We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Shallowater, United States
1 review
“Beach Hampton”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Loved this hotel!! In this tiny lil beach community it was so nice to come to a nice clean Hampton! We did check on prices during the busy season and their rates go up $200.00 which was something that would probably steer us away! This hotel isn't even on the beach nor does it have access to the beach but is charging ocean front prices....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    125
    29
    6
    12
See reviews for
212
191
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Modern style, new construction. Quiet. Typical Hampton Inn breakfast fare (can we get bacon that isn't as thin as a piece of tissue paper?). My room overlooks a lumber yard, so don't come here if you expect ocean, beach or water views. But, at a low price, you might be willing to sacrifice that!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delanan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clovis, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Very clean. Actually listened to my request for the type of room we were looking for. Breakfast staff and front desk were extremely attentive. Got good recommendations every time we asked for them. It was Everything you expect from a Hampton.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irving, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Hotel was a little loud but it was Spring Break but the great service I recv'd from the staff made it all worth while. Deep sea fishing trip was cancelled and date changed for the following day....staff worked with us to keep the room an extra night (during a bzy Spring Break season). Breakfast was good....rooms clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
round rock texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This hotel was great, the room was great and so was the staff! The breakfast was so yummy. The only negative thing I would say is the price. Other than that, we had an amazing stay and we'll come back again soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Florencia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Vernia, Texas, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

I have stayed at least 5 times at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Port Aransas, Texas and each time I have had a great stay from the time I was greeted with a smile until the time I departed with a smile.
Thanks to the Hotel Staff and Management

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AugRobertC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antoino, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2014

My wife and I came to your hotel to celebrate our 29th anniversary only to find that the reservation I thought I had made was not available. Turns out I forgot to switch the date and made the reservation for the wrong day. After explaining what happened to your manager he was very helpful in getting us another room for the evening and in doing so saved our weekend. Also, all of your staff members were very friendly and helpful with any questions or requests we had. Again thank you very much for all you did to make our anniversary a special day. We will stay with you again and recommend you to our friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
823 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
448 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
353 reviews
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
517 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#17 of 20 in Port Aransas
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Address: 2208 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
#3 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas is just 1/2 mile from the beach at the Gulf of Mexico. All of our comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, a microwave, mini-fridge, and HDTV. Our studio suites have extra space and a sofa bed. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, an outdoor pool with hot tub, and complimentary internet access and printing in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing