We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel close to Golf Course”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

staff was very friendly and have a discount program with the golf course on the Island Complementary breakfast was very nice and wifi welcomed - staff was extremely friendly the work out facility was nice and the pool as well over all i conciser this to be a value for the cost of the room - and was able to get reservations the day before

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Upon checking into the room, the first thing I noticed was a pair of dirty socks by the desk. I immediately picked them up before my kids found them and I took them to the front desk. You don't want to be welcomed by a pair of dirty socks when the post-it notes are all around the room telling you just how clean the room is. It immediately made me wonder what other areas of the room was left for the next person. My mind wondered the entire trip. The toilet was not firmly mounted to the floor. When reaching over for toilet paper, the toilet rocked on its side. One side rocked. Again, not something I would expect at a Hilton property. I used my Hilton Points to stay at this hotel. I will not make the same mistake twice. The breakfast was good and my family enjoyed it. It truly was the only bright spot on this trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We just needed a quick get away so we drove down to Port A. The room only ran us $125 a night for two queen beds plus a full size pull out couch (it was actually comfortable as well) Beds were nice and soft. Staff was very friendly, suggested good places to eat and fish. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Pennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

coming from the hilton brand i enjoyed staying at this hotel in my favorite location. the staff is always attentive and are willing to meet your every need. my family and i frequent this location and love the the short drive to the beach. hotel is very clean, staff is professional. staying here is a must and worth every penny. i stayed during spring break and the hotel enforced more or less a noise ordnance with was awesome..

Room Tip: room 201 is great near the stairs and easy entrance thru side door
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Excellent location if you want to be close enough to the fun, but far enough away for peace & quiet. Right across from Texas Red cart rentals, which is a must-do. (People drive golf carts just about everywhere.) Friendly and attentive staff. Hot breakfast. Cozy room. Outstanding amenities. We've already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Loved this hotel!! In this tiny lil beach community it was so nice to come to a nice clean Hampton! We did check on prices during the busy season and their rates go up $200.00 which was something that would probably steer us away! This hotel isn't even on the beach nor does it have access to the beach but is charging ocean front prices....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Modern style, new construction. Quiet. Typical Hampton Inn breakfast fare (can we get bacon that isn't as thin as a piece of tissue paper?). My room overlooks a lumber yard, so don't come here if you expect ocean, beach or water views. But, at a low price, you might be willing to sacrifice that!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Delanan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
850 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
541 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#6 of 20 in Port Aransas
357 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Place Hotel
The Place Hotel
#14 of 20 in Port Aransas
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas

Address: 2208 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port Aransas
#3 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range: £64 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas is just 1/2 mile from the beach at the Gulf of Mexico. All of our comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, a microwave, mini-fridge, and HDTV. Our studio suites have extra space and a sofa bed. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, an outdoor pool with hot tub, and complimentary internet access and printing in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing