We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Desborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
292 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Ok!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

This is not normally the type of hotel we would go for but we were in the area for a wedding and picked this hotel based on previous reviews and felt it was the best of a bad bunch as we knew the hotel was less than a year old. We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms were clean I suppose apart from a few hairs on one of the beds. We slept in the other one so it didn't really bother us too much. There are no safes in the room which was annoying. The maid made up the room one day and did such an awful job that we left the do not disturb sign on the other day! The free breakfast is ok, there's a bit of variation each day and it does the job. Free wifi and parking is a plus. The staff on the front desk are pleasant and helpful. Didn't use the pool, I thought I might like to before I saw it.. Looked a bit dirty...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sashakins09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    120
    26
    5
    11
See reviews for
202
185
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Hampton Inn at Port Aransas is clean, comfortable and has truly excellent staff! Camelle Sanguinet, at the front desk, obviously knows and loves Port Aransas and directed us to some wonderful birding areas even though the island, like much of Texas, has been in a drought. We even saw the alligators at one birding location! Ravi Patel, the General Manager, recommended some restaurants, and we were not disappointed. We felt like the hotel was a good value for us, and we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happilyretired2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

One of the nicest hotels in the area and close to beach, restaurants and shopping. The rooms are large and laid out well. The bathroom was very spacious with an adjustable shower head. The bed itself was a good quality, soft top and medium firmness. The only con was the price, but we were there during Texas Sandfest, so everything is more expensive that particular weekend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have stayed at the Hampton and knew what to expect. The hotel is not right in town, but it worked well for us. We asked for a quiet room and for the most part it was quiet (one night there were loud kids in the hall). Newer hotel with a nice pool and hot tub. It has to be tough trying to keep it clean with all the sand people drag into the hotel. Breakfast was fine - had eggs and meat everyday and incredibly hot coffee. Very good option for Port A, but not much in walking distance. Helpful staff.

Room Tip: the hotel is on 4 floors - we were on the 3rd floor the end of the hall - and it was pretty quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuvBnBs_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinehurst, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

staff was very friendly and have a discount program with the golf course on the Island Complementary breakfast was very nice and wifi welcomed - staff was extremely friendly the work out facility was nice and the pool as well over all i conciser this to be a value for the cost of the room - and was able to get reservations the day before

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcallen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Upon checking into the room, the first thing I noticed was a pair of dirty socks by the desk. I immediately picked them up before my kids found them and I took them to the front desk. You don't want to be welcomed by a pair of dirty socks when the post-it notes are all around the room telling you just how clean the room is. It immediately made me wonder what other areas of the room was left for the next person. My mind wondered the entire trip. The toilet was not firmly mounted to the floor. When reaching over for toilet paper, the toilet rocked on its side. One side rocked. Again, not something I would expect at a Hilton property. I used my Hilton Points to stay at this hotel. I will not make the same mistake twice. The breakfast was good and my family enjoyed it. It truly was the only bright spot on this trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We just needed a quick get away so we drove down to Port A. The room only ran us $125 a night for two queen beds plus a full size pull out couch (it was actually comfortable as well) Beds were nice and soft. Staff was very friendly, suggested good places to eat and fish. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pennie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#6 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
1.3 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Address: 2208 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
#3 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas is just 1/2 mile from the beach at the Gulf of Mexico. All of our comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, a microwave, mini-fridge, and HDTV. Our studio suites have extra space and a sofa bed. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, an outdoor pool with hot tub, and complimentary internet access and printing in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing