We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff-Linda” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great staff-Linda”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

On the night of August 23rd, my one-year old was having trouble sleeping. My wife went downstairs to the front desk to purchase some milk from the lobby store. There was not any milk to buy, but Linda was there to help. She went into the dining room kitchen and got a cup of milk for my daughter. This level of service is above-and-beyond what we expected and we wanted to make sure Linda (and her awesome hair) was recognized for it. Thank you so much for making our family trip to Port A that much more enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    116
    25
    3
    9
See reviews for
191
172
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
arlington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

enjoyed stay,will be back...i think the room is great for couples, family, business and single people. It really does have something for all genres.I did not expect it to be that good and Im happy they accept government disounts as well. THis was both of our first time going to Port Aransas and the location of this hotel was ideal

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Johnny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Hotel was nice, but far too pricey for a Hampton Inn. Room rate was higher because we checked in on a Sunday, but still too high. Clean, and smelled fine. No fan in the bathroom, which is not good, but I am finding this at more and more hotels. Breakfast was average, just what you would expect for a complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Glenna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lago Vista, TX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

My family and I were very pleased with this hotel. The staff at check in were extremely helpful and very pleasant. The room itself was very clean and the furnishing were nice. We really enjoyed this hotel and would stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a fairly new hotel in Port Aransas, the lobby still smells like new carpet. The property and room were clean. The breakfast was typical hotel breakfast. Location is great, it is about 10 minutes to the ferry and very close to one of the beach access roads.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Butch K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This Hampton Inn is nicely situated near Port Aransas. Although it is not in the busy section of town near all the attractions, I think this adds to the over-all experience. The beach is just a short drive up the road off of Beach Street, and there are Big Wheel Golf Carts available for rent to those who want to enjoy the wind in their hair while tooling around Port A. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful to meet our needs and make our stay enjoyable. The staff running the complimentary breakfast are exceptionally helpful and friendly. This is the second time we have spent a weekend at this hotel... we hope to come back again next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Each time we have stayed in one of your hotels, it is nice to know that we can count on consistant service, cleanliness, food, and there are no surprises. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay as hassle free as possible.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
0.3 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
1.3 mi away
Shark Reef Resort
Shark Reef Resort
#12 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Address: 2208 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
#3 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas is just 1/2 mile from the beach at the Gulf of Mexico. All of our comfortable guest rooms include free WiFi, a microwave, mini-fridge, and HDTV. Our studio suites have extra space and a sofa bed. Enjoy free hot breakfast every day, an outdoor pool with hot tub, and complimentary internet access and printing in our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing