We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Vaca” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect Vaca”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed in #114. The room was nice & cozy. Kitchen was perfect. A/C works great. We will be coming back to these condos our next stay!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmartin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    25
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alvarado, Texas
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

These condos are in a great location as there is a boardwalk to the beach. The accommodations are clean, inviting, but not necessarily posh. I would recommend these condos especially in the off season when prices are more reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dreaming*of*a*beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We arrived early and our room was not ready. However, they made sure to prepare our room ahead of schedule so we could check in early. When we checked in it smelled a little musty but once we turned on the air conditioner it cleared out the smell. Our AC was loud but worked well and froze us. (Which is a good thing.) Our back porch looked out onto the grass courtyard so that was kind of boring. However, we were very close to the pool and beach.

All that being said, it was excellent service and quality for the price I paid. Do not overpay for some of the other condos in Port A. This one is homely and nice and inexpensive and worth it. Not reccomended for high maintenance people.

Room Tip: Small rooms are on the bottom floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank runge_sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We booked here initially on recommendation from a friend who had a history of being 50/50 on the quality of her recommendations - this time however she was 100% correct. We booked a single King size efficiancy and were extremely happy with the cleanliness, the room size, amenities, price and above all location. A brief stroll across the well manicured and lush grass outside our room led us to a cut through the sand dunes and onto the beach. The staff were at all times courteous, there was noise pollution from the parties on the beach that night nor indeed from the other guests staying at the Keys. We've already rebooked our next stay and look forward to returning later this month for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lakerat789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldthwaite, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2011

Enjoyed our stay here! Very close to the beach and downtown Port A. We had a 2bedroom and it was roomy and comfy! No roaches or bugs. Beds were excellent. Honestly cant say anything bad. Loved walking at the beach at nite. They have beautiful scenery. Will be booking here again on our next trip!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lab86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

My friend and I stayed there last week from Monday until Friday and were very pleased. At first we were worried because we realized our freezer didn't freeze. They send the maintenance man who said, basically bad news, it would take a few days to fix it. However they offered to either move us to another unit (and indicated they would move our stuff for us) or give us free bags of ice each day. We opted for the ice since all we really needed it for was to put in our cooler to take to the beach. They even volunteered to bring the ice to us if we wished. Everyone has noted how nice it was to have the boardwalk to the beach but no one has mentioned how cool it is that you are just yards from where you can drive your car on the beach. That was awesome and we chose to stake out farther down the beach where there was a little less seaweed. Seaweed seems to be a big problem this year. I drove down to the Padre Island National Seashore and it was the same down there so that was a little disappointing. However, that is not the fault of Executive Keys! All in all I would recommend to anyone going down for a few days of sun. Oh, yes, one bad thing: The bed was very uncomfortable. Don't know if it is that way in all units, but it sure was in this one. We were in Unit 110.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DonnaO_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

If you are looking for a nice place to stay that is close to the beach and will accept your dog, then this is the place to stay in Port A. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit, and it was very comfortable. The view from the balcony is great, and you are just a 2 minutes walk to the beach. One suggestion i would recommend to the owners of the condo we stayed in is that new beds are needed. the grounds are beautiful with a tropical feel. we will definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tunAmarillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.1 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach

Property: Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach
Address: 800 Access Rd 1A, 800 Beach Access Rd 1A, Port Aransas, TX 78373 (Formerly Executive Keys)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach, 1 mile from the town of Port Aransas with easy walking access to beach. All Condos have full kitchens, are fully equipped and sleep 1-14 people. BBQ Areas, playground, gardens, coin-op laundry, fish cleaning station, swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Keys Hotel Port Aransas
Executive Keys Condominiums On The Beach Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing