We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Quiet Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My friend, her young daughter and I stayed the night July 10,2012. We stayed in the effeciency room, it was large enough for all 3 of us. The room has a queen bed and a comfy futon. There was a large balcony with 2 chairs. The pool is large and has plenty of lounge chairs around it. There was a small play ground for kids and a large grassy area in the middle of the condos for kids to run and play on. The beach is very close, maybe 2 blocks, there is a boardwalk from the codos or the access road to get to it. The condo was clean and the AC worked great! The location is just out of town, it's a great location for families with kids, there aren't any busy streets around the condos. There are two stores close by. All the shops and restaurants are only a 5 min. drive. We are planning a family trip in September and plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MandyM251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2012

We stayed in #114. The room was nice & cozy. Kitchen was perfect. A/C works great. We will be coming back to these condos our next stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kmartin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

These condos are in a great location as there is a boardwalk to the beach. The accommodations are clean, inviting, but not necessarily posh. I would recommend these condos especially in the off season when prices are more reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dreaming*of*a*beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We arrived early and our room was not ready. However, they made sure to prepare our room ahead of schedule so we could check in early. When we checked in it smelled a little musty but once we turned on the air conditioner it cleared out the smell. Our AC was loud but worked well and froze us. (Which is a good thing.) Our back porch looked out onto the grass courtyard so that was kind of boring. However, we were very close to the pool and beach.

All that being said, it was excellent service and quality for the price I paid. Do not overpay for some of the other condos in Port A. This one is homely and nice and inexpensive and worth it. Not reccomended for high maintenance people.

Room Tip: Small rooms are on the bottom floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank runge_sean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We booked here initially on recommendation from a friend who had a history of being 50/50 on the quality of her recommendations - this time however she was 100% correct. We booked a single King size efficiancy and were extremely happy with the cleanliness, the room size, amenities, price and above all location. A brief stroll across the well manicured and lush grass outside our room led us to a cut through the sand dunes and onto the beach. The staff were at all times courteous, there was noise pollution from the parties on the beach that night nor indeed from the other guests staying at the Keys. We've already rebooked our next stay and look forward to returning later this month for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lakerat789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Enjoyed our stay here! Very close to the beach and downtown Port A. We had a 2bedroom and it was roomy and comfy! No roaches or bugs. Beds were excellent. Honestly cant say anything bad. Loved walking at the beach at nite. They have beautiful scenery. Will be booking here again on our next trip!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lab86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

My friend and I stayed there last week from Monday until Friday and were very pleased. At first we were worried because we realized our freezer didn't freeze. They send the maintenance man who said, basically bad news, it would take a few days to fix it. However they offered to either move us to another unit (and indicated they would move our stuff for us) or give us free bags of ice each day. We opted for the ice since all we really needed it for was to put in our cooler to take to the beach. They even volunteered to bring the ice to us if we wished. Everyone has noted how nice it was to have the boardwalk to the beach but no one has mentioned how cool it is that you are just yards from where you can drive your car on the beach. That was awesome and we chose to stake out farther down the beach where there was a little less seaweed. Seaweed seems to be a big problem this year. I drove down to the Padre Island National Seashore and it was the same down there so that was a little disappointing. However, that is not the fault of Executive Keys! All in all I would recommend to anyone going down for a few days of sun. Oh, yes, one bad thing: The bed was very uncomfortable. Don't know if it is that way in all units, but it sure was in this one. We were in Unit 110.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DonnaO_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.6 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
862 reviews
1 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
550 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
2.2 mi away
Amelia's Landing Hotel
Amelia's Landing Hotel
#7 of 20 in Port Aransas
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach

Address: 800 Access Rd 1A, 800 Beach Access Rd 1A, Port Aransas, TX 78373 (Formerly Executive Keys)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Price Range: £146 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach, 1 mile from the town of Port Aransas with easy walking access to beach. All Condos have full kitchens, are fully equipped and sleep 1-14 people. BBQ Areas, playground, gardens, coin-op laundry, fish cleaning station, swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Keys Hotel Port Aransas
Executive Keys Condominiums On The Beach Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing