We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room 115 is Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach
Port Aransas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Room 115 is Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed in Room 115 for over a week and absolutely loved it! Beach is just a stones throw away. Recommend for anyone looking to have a good time and relaxation. Also, it is close to many restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Room 116 has direct view of beach from balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    25
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
27
14
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Thank you to the owners of room 109 for the care you've taken of your condo. I know you've been there since the beginning and you've upgraded the room and made is comfy and charming.
Nicest management at Exec Keys too. From the phone contact, to check in and check out...the best. Room 109 has a king bed and futon...both were comfortable.
Note to self: Bring hair dryer and non-stick pan next time but the rest is 99,9 perfect.
Note to Exec Keys: my wish list would be the boardwalk to the beach to be finished. I could see some people having a difficult time over the deep sand after the walkway ends.
We'll be back as we have....four times...five...forgotten but it's great to find a place to bring my dogs, feel safe, good rates and nice management. Kudos

Room Tip: 109! Eff unit that is super cute, updated and clean. King bed and futon that turns into full. Comfy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank catbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann W, General Manager at Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business very much! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We wish the boardwalk was longer too! Where it ends is where the beach was when it was built. Current regulations make it very hard to change the structure, but we are looking at our options! Don't forget that the sidewalk down to beach might be an easier way to get there.

We can't wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The room didn't look brand new of course but it was very clean. We had our own balcony, a kitchen, a full size refrigerator, none of those little things. The employee was great. The ocean beach was just down a few steps so no need to drive your car on the beach. Perfect location. We will definitely go back to stay there again and in fact, I'm planning it now!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngelaWebbSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

This was our first trip to Port Aransas. Staff very friendly, room very nice and clean. Didn't sleep much because the AC and fridge were very loud and the there was no way to block the morning sun. Still, we plan to come back and definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

This place was great. We had our 17yr old son, 14 yr old daughter and 3 yr old Daughter. It's right on the beach, great swimming pool ( could've had a little more shade though). Check in was 4pm but we arrived at 12:00 and they didn't have the room ready until about 3:00 so do not come early during peak season. We stayed in room 510...perfect view of the beach and swimming pool with a balcony at the back of our room and one off the master. We will stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 510, best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ardie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineral Point, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

Nice, quaint place with a boardwalk to the beach. The hill is steep, so you may want to pay the $12/yr to park on beach. The pool looked nice, but I didn't go in.
We got early check in at 1230! Staff was very nice.
My only complaint is that the walls are very thin. We were on the top floor(2) and could hear a very hyperactive kid running back and forth for hours. At 0100 we were woken by voices outside. So bring ear plugs!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2013

We just stayed in room 506(2 bedroom) which was so very cute. It was decorated with a San Antonio Fiesta theme with tons of artsy, colorful decor for a very happy, kid friendly feel. They told us it was the most kid friendly condo available to us at the time. We are very happy with the spaciousness and the quality of the rooms. It was very clean and renovated. The only con would be that the windows (which had pretty good views of the ocean/not completely unobstructed but still good) were needing to be replaced as they were very foggy from the humidity and salt. I tried to clean them but they weren't cleanable. The bedroom window shutters need some attention too-I couldn't close one of them to block out all the light at night. Otherwise, we really enjoyed the pool, the close walk to the beach, the full kitchen, decor, clean daily towels, cold a/c, etc. Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: You might want to bring a household cleanser if you like to clean up-while towels are exchanged dail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobetrottingGirl512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.1 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach

Property: Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach
Address: 800 Access Rd 1A, 800 Beach Access Rd 1A, Port Aransas, TX 78373 (Formerly Executive Keys)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach, 1 mile from the town of Port Aransas with easy walking access to beach. All Condos have full kitchens, are fully equipped and sleep 1-14 people. BBQ Areas, playground, gardens, coin-op laundry, fish cleaning station, swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Keys Hotel Port Aransas
Executive Keys Condominiums On The Beach Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing