We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NEVER AGAIN!!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Gull Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Gull Condominiums
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Myself and other guest currently stayed at the Seagull and were wrongfully accused of cracking a window. The manager is incompetent and handled the situation without following protocall. We were unaware of the crack and if we had done it, we would have said something to staff about it. The manager told me she would contact me within 1-2 days so that we could discuss it. She never called and then there was a charge for almost $400.00 on my card without my authorization. I had to call them twice. She did not try to contact me until after she charged my card, it was through e-mail and it wasn't until after I had called the first time. The pictures she attached of the crack don't show a date or time, nor do they show the condo (how do I know it was our condo?). I have gone as far as contacting a lawyer for leagal advise in this matter. I also had to contact the management company since the manager at Seagull was no help. At this time we have to leave it up to the credit card company to dispute this with the merchant. While the room was nice and location was great, I will never stay ther again not will any of my friends and
family. What ever happened to customer is always right? Instead this company likes to take the word of their maid staff.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DGV19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
The management of the Seagull Condominiums takes seriously the charge of maintaining the integrity of all condominium units, but never at the expense of guests without a sound foundation for doing so. When the unit integrity is violated by a guest and substantiated by facts supported by multiple staff knowledge and statements, the guest is held accountable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    32
    9
    7
    7
See reviews for
49
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
fort worth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We were recent guests of the Sea Gull condos. The front desk lady was incredibly rude and obviously hates her job. The condo was very nice. However, after we checked out they charged us over $350 claiming we broke a window. We DID NOT BREAK A WINDOW!! The pictures they provided as "evidence" were taken prior to our stay and there was different outdoor furniture in the picture than what was there during our stay. I am interested to know how many other people have been charged for that same "broken window".

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
The management of the Seagull Condominiums takes seriously the charge of maintaining the integrity of all condominium units, but never at the expense of guests without a sound foundation for doing so. When the unit integrity is violated by a guest and substantiated by facts supported by multiple staff knowledge and statements, the guest is held accountable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENTON
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Booked unit 201 through the owner. It is billed as a no smoking unit but the smell of smoke just about knocked us down when we opened the door. The building cleaning staff said they had sprayed ozium in the unit but it was like being in an ashtray. The smell remained even after a couple of days airing it out. Internet was out for two days and this particular unit did not have a wireless router, you had to sit at the kitchen counter plugged in. The building was built in 1982 and does not appear to have been updated since. The unit we stayed in was in desperate need of remodeling. We tired to play tennis on the building's courts but they haven't seen any maintenance since 1982. Another condo building where the owners just want to take the profits and don't put any money back into maintenance or updates.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank RoadWarriorD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGMgr, General Manager at Sea Gull Condominiums, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
The Seagull Management and Staff receive consistent high praise from owners and guests regarding the overall services provided to the resort participants. Unit 201 rents outside the Seagull rental program and rents independently by the owner. Seagull Management will contact the owner so he may make the arrangements to address his guest’s concerns as well as his future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2011

This is the time of the year to come to Port A if you want to avoid the crowds. We figured by the cars in the lot that a maximum of 12 condos were rented for this weekend. We loved the proximity to the beach and the solitude. Rented a two bedroom condo as a one bedroom and had a spectacular view. The wall of windows meant we were looking at the ocean 100% of the time. The condo was updated and had all new stainless appliances and everything we needed for cooking three days worth of meals. I thought it was a bit pricey for this time of the year but we were paying for that view. I wish we had planned a longer trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ipickyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleson, TX
Level Contributor
195 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2011

We stayed in unit 905 which is a 3 bedroom condo in the center section of the building. This also can be rented as a 2 bedroom unit which is what we did. The "L" in the unit number means it can be rented one size smaller. (3 to 2 or 2 to 1 bedrooms.) The unit was furnished beautifully & the kitchen had all the appliances as most home kitchens. My only complaint would be there was no hair dryer. I'm sure I could have gotten one from the staff but since it was raining I could blame my bad hair on that. The location of the Sea Gull is further from town than most condos. I can see where this would be great in the more heavily visited times of the year. Having the pool in the front of the building (street side) means you are even closer to the beach. Out the lobby door & across the bridge over the dunes and you are there. Both the day & evening staff members were friendly and patiently answered all our questions on where to eat & how to get somewhere. We are already planning our next visit to PA and plan to stay at the Sea Gull again.

Room Tip: Units ending in the number 5 will be in the center section of the condo with greater views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kftw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

We rented a 4 BR 4.5 bath condo for our family of 8. The room was outdated but the size and location made up for the room. We had approx 25 total guests in Port A for our wedding and all of us stayed on property. Every one had great things to say abt their condo and the property itself. The beach was amazing at the property, the water was perfect for kids and adults who didnt like to swim. Some sat in the water right at the beach with babies (it was only 2 -4 in deep) . It was clean and well kept.
The only problem we had was that we were supposed to have had a beach gathering permit for the wedding, which was not told to us by the property. We also were told by the enforcement officer that we were in Corpus Christi and not Port A , out on the beach. I researched Port A for permit info, OOPS!
Anyway, it was great, awesome views, beautiful pools, clean maintained grounds and very nice staff. The maids- were over the top pleasant, one even came up to see my wedding dress. Very sweet people!
Recommended to all ages and interests.

Room Tip: make sure to look online at the room pics under availability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spawithlisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed in 903L & would recommend this condo to anyone. It was very updated, had a huge balcony facing the ocean, and the decor was modern/comfortable (not garish). We really enjoyed the wall to ceiling windows along the entire living room/dining wall so that we could see the ocean the entire time. The kitchen/eating/living area was very open & perfect for entertaining while cooking. There were double bunk beds in the 2nd room, with the bottom bunk being a double bed, so there was plenty of room & it was really comfortable. It was also nice that there was free internet in the condo. What we liked most was that Sea Gull was very close to the beach, which was a must with 3 young children. We did not want a long walk, or have to gather into the car, which was why we chose Sea Gull in the first place. And indeed it was very close. We all easily walked to the beach via the boardwalk, it was practically right on the beach. The staff put out chairs & tents in the mornings which was a plus. The showers at the boardwalk were great for rinsing off the sand. We had one maintenance issue with the shower & it was taken care of right away. The building itself was not really grand & we did not use any of the facilities, but that didn't bother us. Our priority was the condo itself & proximity to the beach. We plan to stay here again next summer.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Foreverett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Aransas
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
6.8 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Gull Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Gull Condominiums

Property: Sea Gull Condominiums
Address: 6649 Seacomber Dr, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4877
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mustang Island's Premier High Rise Condominium is located directly on the beach of the barrier island dividing Corpus Christi Bay from the Gulf of Mexico. The Sea Gull condos offer unobstructed cruise ship views of the water and of 27 miles of unspoiled beach. Port Aransas, only 8 miles up-beach, offers excellent dining, entertainment and shopping experiences. Entering the Sea Gull's lobby you will be greeted by attentive staff and a panoramic view of the Gulf and sand dunes. Venturing down the short boardwalk you will be overwhelmed by the beauty of the beach that extends on each side of the Sea Gull. It is then that you know... you have landed in paradise... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Gull Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Sea Gull Condominiums Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing