We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea Isle Village
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Hotel Port Aransas(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Port Aransas TX(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia's Landing Hotel(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Quarters Inn(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Suites(Port Aransas)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shark Reef Resort(Port Aransas)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
13
15
1
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
15
1
5
9
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Unit #9 is a dump. The smell was so disgusting we left after just one night. The carpet is filthy and everything is rusted out. There were dirty paper towels in the bedroom! The walls are so thin we heard our neighbor's TV all night and couldn't sleep. There were huge staples all over the outside patio floor that I found before my kids could step on them. The whole community is old and looks more like a motel than condos. Two chairs not shown in the ad are completely broken. The shower would not turn off and dripped all night.

The price they are charging is a rip off. If it was possible to give it no stars, I would do that.

Room Tip: Do not stay in #9!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank 350MonicaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very pleased with the condo. It was clean and bright. The unit we stayed in had a very large balcony. Loved the pool! It was very large and my daughter spent most of her time there. The beach was a little walk but not to bad. We would stay again.

Room Tip: May want to bring more bedding ie. a top sheet and a blanket.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynell1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Can't wait to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We have stayed at Sea Isle for ten or fifteen years. Sure it's an older condo, but it's very conveniently located: walk to the beach or to town or whatever. Also several units have a nice beach view. We were there this week, and found the place in the best shape EVER. Bobbie the manager and Billy the maintenance guy really work as a TEAM. We will be back this summer !!

Room Tip: Check out the layout on the Sea Isle website.(The people at the third party leasing agency are not that knowledgeable) The upper floors facing the gulf are what you want, if you want a beach view. Also, the efficiencies are WAY BETTER than the motel rooms at a nominal extra cost.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rivaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

So glad you enjoy your stays!! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed here for three days! We wanted to do our own cooking and was looking for something near the beach!
The place was very clean and had all the things we needed. Good TV, clean sheets, well equipped kitchen. Had some trouble with the internet though. The walk to the beach was quick and easy! we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The kitchens are always a bonus to have and the owners do their best at keeping them stocked. We look forward to you stopping in again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed there quite a few times. It's a bit older but is nice with a pool, internet, cable tv, and path that cuts through the dunes to the beach.

Will stay again at some point when we feel like cooking.

Not a high end condo/hotel, but offers efficiency to three bedrooms accommodations.

Last stayed 08-2010.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The beach path is always a nice walk to enjoy the sand and surf. The kitchens are nice to have when you want to save money on eating out and cook your own catch. We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews