We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks like new; feels like home.”
Review of Sea Isle Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Isle Village
Turnersburg
Level Contributor
71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Looks like new; feels like home.”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Unit 26 is very up to date, comfortable, and feels like home. The furnishing are very nice, comfortable, and more than adequate. It is decorated beautifully. The bathroom is spacious and also decorated in a nautical theme. The linens are provided, the kitchen is spacious and fully stocked. Awesome ocean views, very large deck, pool, easy beach access. Unit 26 is THE place to stay while in Port Aransas.

Room Tip: This unit is very up-to-date and feels like home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonezgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for your positive comment. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself! Stop in again for #26 or try one of our other comparable units. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    14
    1
    5
    9
See reviews for
23
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AUSTIN
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Pretty shabby and primitive, poorly maintained, filthy patio (unusable with layers of dirt), and management that is wholly unresponsive. That pretty much sums it up. We stayed in SIV 21. when we opened the door the stench of mildew and Clorox was overpowering. There was wood rot and mold in the bathrooms. The towel rack fell off the wall because it was not properly attached. One of the beds sagged badly. The tub did not drain. The TV cable was attached by a thread. There were no hangers in the closet. We called the front desk and they told us to call the management company. We called the management company and they told us that's the way the unit comes.

In other words, schlock. You can get much better in the same town for the same price. There may be better units here, but the management company need to do a much better job as well.

Something positive to say: Good location, the A/C worked, the pool was nice. That's about it.

The only reason we stayed here is that a friend of ours owns a unit there and was staying there this month and we came down to join them.

Never again.

Room Tip: Read the specific room reviews. Units vary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JONATHON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
We are so sorry for your unpleasant visit. Since your stay Sea Isle has a new manager and things have improved tremendously. The owner of this unit has since addressed the issues you mentioned. We hope the next time your friends are in town you will stop by and see the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Aransas hotels

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Unit #9 is a dump. The smell was so disgusting we left after just one night. The carpet is filthy and everything is rusted out. There were dirty paper towels in the bedroom! The walls are so thin we heard our neighbor's TV all night and couldn't sleep. There were huge staples all over the outside patio floor that I found before my kids could step on them. The whole community is old and looks more like a motel than condos. Two chairs not shown in the ad are completely broken. The shower would not turn off and dripped all night.

The price they are charging is a rip off. If it was possible to give it no stars, I would do that.

Room Tip: Do not stay in #9!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seguin, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very pleased with the condo. It was clean and bright. The unit we stayed in had a very large balcony. Loved the pool! It was very large and my daughter spent most of her time there. The beach was a little walk but not to bad. We would stay again.

Room Tip: May want to bring more bedding ie. a top sheet and a blanket.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynell1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay! Can't wait to see you again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory Creek, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We have stayed at Sea Isle for ten or fifteen years. Sure it's an older condo, but it's very conveniently located: walk to the beach or to town or whatever. Also several units have a nice beach view. We were there this week, and found the place in the best shape EVER. Bobbie the manager and Billy the maintenance guy really work as a TEAM. We will be back this summer !!

Room Tip: Check out the layout on the Sea Isle website.(The people at the third party leasing agency are not t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rivaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
So glad you enjoy your stays!! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed here for three days! We wanted to do our own cooking and was looking for something near the beach!
The place was very clean and had all the things we needed. Good TV, clean sheets, well equipped kitchen. Had some trouble with the internet though. The walk to the beach was quick and easy! we will definitely go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The kitchens are always a bonus to have and the owners do their best at keeping them stocked. We look forward to you stopping in again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Stayed there quite a few times. It's a bit older but is nice with a pool, internet, cable tv, and path that cuts through the dunes to the beach.

Will stay again at some point when we feel like cooking.

Not a high end condo/hotel, but offers efficiency to three bedrooms accommodations.

Last stayed 08-2010.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The beach path is always a nice walk to enjoy the sand and surf. The kitchens are nice to have when you want to save money on eating out and cook your own catch. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
817 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
0.4 mi away
A Laughing Horse Lodge
A Laughing Horse Lodge
#3 of 42 in Port Aransas
478 reviews
1.5 mi away
Executive Keys Condominiums on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Isle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Isle Village

Property: Sea Isle Village
Address: 1129 S 11th St, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5706
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Sea Isle Village Hotel Port Aransas
Sea Isle Village Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing