We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new spot”
Review of Sea Isle Village

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Isle Village
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our new spot”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This place has a GREAT view of the ocean right out the front door that leads to the balcony, which was enjoyed with morning coffee or the sunset view. Room was clean and big enough for all of us. Within walking distance to local shops and dinning. This place has a little bit of everything. Basketball court,swimming pool, bbq pits. Was quite so we really enjoyed the sounds of the waves.

Room Tip: Unit # 54 has the gulf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petrieimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us. The view from the second floor is always the best. We look forward to you visiting us again in the future. Like us on facebook to keep in touch with future upgrades and discounts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    15
    1
    5
    9
See reviews for
23
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staples, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We stayed Dec. 28 until March 29. The condo has a great view of the ocean but u couldn't see it very good as the picture window seal was broken and it was cloudy - they said a new one would b put in. It could use some updating - I.e. some cooking utensils were rusty and could use a few other things (bought some bowls etc at rummage sales). I'm sure if I would have asked for things I would have gotten what we needed. Beds were very comfortable. Close to beautiful beach to walk on. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Carolyn from office was so friendly and helpful last year when looking for a place for this year and is the reason we choose Sea Isle Village. We meet many new friends and Sea Isle has activities planned that u can partake in if u choose. We look forward to going back next year.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wintertexan46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for letting us know about the picture window. Thankfully it was under warranty, it has been ordered and due to be replaced this month. It is our goal,as the Sea Isle staff, to make sure that our units have all the conveniences of home for your comfort . We will let the management company know that the unit needs updating on the utensils so they can address it's needs. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walker, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We stayed the months of Jan and Feb. Very nice unit and the staff was very very nice and friendly. All winter texans made you feel welcome. Easy walk to the beach and around town. The new Stingrays Bar and Grill had great food and friendly service.
The one thing we did not like was not being able to use the washer and dryer in the condo.We asked and Port Escapes never got back to us about it at all. I think it was rude not to give us an answer. Still had a great time. We are not staying in the unit next year but sister and husband are.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jerome H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We enjoyed having you guys here this winter. It is nice how convenient the condos are to town and the beach. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and visiting with the other winter Texans. We do have a great group of people staying here. We are sorry that Port Escapes did not relay any information about the washer and dryer, wished we would of known we would of gladly contacted the owners for you. We will miss you all next year hope to see you when you stop and visit with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Point, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Well maintained,clean,had an ant issue but that is expected.short walk to a GREAT beach.within walking distance to get a great cup of coffee & tea @ Beach Lodge restaurant & watch the sun rise.It was amazing!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay! The ant problem was taken care of. Hope to see you again soon and bring all your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turnersburg
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Unit 26 is very up to date, comfortable, and feels like home. The furnishing are very nice, comfortable, and more than adequate. It is decorated beautifully. The bathroom is spacious and also decorated in a nautical theme. The linens are provided, the kitchen is spacious and fully stocked. Awesome ocean views, very large deck, pool, easy beach access. Unit 26 is THE place to stay while in Port Aransas.

Room Tip: This unit is very up-to-date and feels like home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonezgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you for your positive comment. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself! Stop in again for #26 or try one of our other comparable units. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUSTIN
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Pretty shabby and primitive, poorly maintained, filthy patio (unusable with layers of dirt), and management that is wholly unresponsive. That pretty much sums it up. We stayed in SIV 21. when we opened the door the stench of mildew and Clorox was overpowering. There was wood rot and mold in the bathrooms. The towel rack fell off the wall because it was not properly attached. One of the beds sagged badly. The tub did not drain. The TV cable was attached by a thread. There were no hangers in the closet. We called the front desk and they told us to call the management company. We called the management company and they told us that's the way the unit comes.

In other words, schlock. You can get much better in the same town for the same price. There may be better units here, but the management company need to do a much better job as well.

Something positive to say: Good location, the A/C worked, the pool was nice. That's about it.

The only reason we stayed here is that a friend of ours owns a unit there and was staying there this month and we came down to join them.

Never again.

Room Tip: Read the specific room reviews. Units vary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JONATHON L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Isle V, Manager at Sea Isle Village, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
We are so sorry for your unpleasant visit. Since your stay Sea Isle has a new manager and things have improved tremendously. The owner of this unit has since addressed the issues you mentioned. We hope the next time your friends are in town you will stop by and see the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Aransas hotels

Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Unit #9 is a dump. The smell was so disgusting we left after just one night. The carpet is filthy and everything is rusted out. There were dirty paper towels in the bedroom! The walls are so thin we heard our neighbor's TV all night and couldn't sleep. There were huge staples all over the outside patio floor that I found before my kids could step on them. The whole community is old and looks more like a motel than condos. Two chairs not shown in the ad are completely broken. The shower would not turn off and dripped all night.

The price they are charging is a rip off. If it was possible to give it no stars, I would do that.

Room Tip: Do not stay in #9!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Monica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
846 reviews
0.9 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
540 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
0.5 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Isle Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Isle Village

Property: Sea Isle Village
Address: 1129 S 11th St, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5706
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 53
Also Known As:
Sea Isle Village Hotel Port Aransas
Sea Isle Village Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing