We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Surprize”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

When you go to a beach town, especially on South Texas Coast, you learn expect hotels to be a bit worn down from all the sand and traffic of people running in and out to the beach. You learn to expect shoddy cleaning, and you certainly don't expect any decent food. All this at a high price!!

This Holiday Inn Express is beyond what you expect on all counts. Nice Rooms! Polite and helpful staff! Cleaning done quickly and completely. Great A/C! And a breakfast that is really quite good -- especially the cinnamon rolls!

As we were checking out, we ask the manager if this hotel was new. He said no it was several years old, and as a matter of fact they were remodeling in October!!

The beach is within driving distance, and with a beach parking pass (purchased at a '7-11' type store), it ain't bad!! And at a very reasonable price compared to 'on-the-beach' alternatives.

Enjoy!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank painter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to hear that we succeeded in providing you with an excellent vacation. We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in Port Aransas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    111
    32
    15
    18
See reviews for
130
76
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This is a standard Holiday Inn Express in a small Texas beach town. Good breakfast bar with lots of options. The pool is nice too - salt water, cool on a hot day, shallow wading pool for little ones and rock fountain with several entry ways. Staff is friendly but perhaps overworked as we had to tell them each time to bring more towels out to the pool or restock the breakfast area.

Room Tip: Don't get a room that overlooks the pool unless you want to be awake until 11 pm at night (which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meriedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Hello! I am sorry to hear about the service issues you encountered during your stay. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed here with my family on a recent weekend get-away. Was really disappointed in terms of value - an extremely expensive basically a 1.5 star hotel (that's very much what you get).

I found the reviews on this hotel to be biased (highly rated for no reason whatsoever). Also make no mistake this is not a beach hotel - the walk to the beach is not that quick as very much portrayed on most of these reviews.

I gave a rating of one star because of the extremely low value for the buck that you get here.
I wonder why this place is so expensive??? Where is the value - it is not really worth the fact that it is located 10 minutes walk to the beach. I mean walk not run.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank m b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello m b! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I have to hear that we did not live up to the expectations our guests have come to expect from us. We pride ourselves on offering clean rooms and great service and it pains me to hear that we have failed you. We will be undergoing a renovation this winter and I do hope you will give us a chance to better serve you next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is nicely situated blocks from the beach, and is right across the street from a strip of restaurants as well. The hotel was pricier than most Holiday Inn Express locations, but you're paying for location. Our room was clean, check-in was easy, and we didn't have any problems with noise. The only complaint I have is that there was no conditioner left in the room - which is a must-have for hair that's been tangled up in the ocean salt water! Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amhart90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello amhart90! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We hope to be your hotel of choice on your next trip to Port Aransas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family of four stayed at the Holiday Inn in mid July for 3 days in a double queen suite with a sleeper sofa. The room was large and spacious. My son slept comfortably on the sleeper sofa. The beds were very soft and comfortable. The room was very clean. Housekeeping cleaned our room daily which was nice. The swimming pool is family friendly. Breakfast is served daily with a variety of choices. The staff was very nice upon check in and check out. Would stay again. Is only a few blocks from the beach, has extra parking for beach carts if needed. Had good Wifi throughout the entire stay using multiple devices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie J, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Jennifer! Thank you for writing a review about your experience with us at Holiday Inn Express Port Aransas! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I had to give away our room reservations to a friend after my father had quadruple bypass, I called to see if the manager would honor the original room rate at a different date. She refused to do so. It was very dissapointing. Money over compassion.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank m d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
I am so sorry to hear about your issues with your reservation and your father's surgery. Please feel free to reach out to me at julie@zjzhospitality.com, if I can be of any assistance.

Julie Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great experience. Breakfast was great had several breakfast items to choose from. The only thing is the pool area was always full. Parking was never full. The front desk was always helpful. We will be staying here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsMcBurney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieJohnsonZJZ, VP of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Hello MrsMcBurney! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Port A!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
823 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Captain's Quarters Inn
Captain's Quarters Inn
#9 of 20 in Port Aransas
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Address: 727 S 11th St, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas. Located on the Texas Gulf Coast, Port Aransas is a one stop destination for fishing, birding, beach combing and relaxation. Whether you are in town for business or pleasure our hotel is proud to be the preferred lodging for quality and service on the island.Our hotel is conveniently located 1.5 blocks from the beach and within walking distance to many of the best shops and restaurants. Our island is home to the Harvest Moon Regatta, UT Marine Science Institute, Newport Dunes Golf Club, Mustang Island State Park and three stops on the Great TX Birding Trail.Our hotel features swimming pool with swim up benches, waterfall, kiddie pool and hot tub for relaxing after those long walks on the beach. Our business-minded guests will appreciate our fully-stocked business center and free Internet access throughout our hotel. Guests also have access to our fitness center equipped with a treadmill, stationary bike and 3 station weight machine.Enjoy a new way to start your day with the complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar. Cheesy omelets, fluffy scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits & gravy and crisp bacon have been added to our famous cinnamon rolls and other delicious breakfast items. On your next trip to Port Aransas, remember to Stay Smart and visit us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Holiday Inn Port Aransas
Port Aransas Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing