We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The premises of this clean bright freshly renovated resort property is a beacon of joy, fun & memories for our family in Port A.”
Review of Shark Reef Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shark Reef Resort
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The premises of this clean bright freshly renovated resort property is a beacon of joy, fun & memories for our family in Port A.”
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

We took the wonderful advice of some friends to book our stay at Shark Reef Resort. We were so glad we did. The rooms are large, clean and comfortabl This kid & pet friendly property met our expectations and then some. To mention highlights clean toddler/kid playground and heated pool. The staff was incredible and helpful from check-in to check-out. Our family gives Shark Reef Resort 3 thumbs and 1 paw up.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaeganFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    39
    17
    11
    37
See reviews for
70
28
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I had a great stay at Shark Reef Resort. We went during spring break and had a blast. Our room was clean, the staff was polite and helpful. The free breakfast was good and the kids play area was pretty cool. All the rooms they had were cute n had themes. They have a nice pool and hammock to hang out and have a bbqs. The beach is right down the street. I would definately recommend this place to my friends. Im definately comin back cause I found my new home away from home.

Room Tip: The casitas are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody_M22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I was due to be in Port Aransas for just one night. So many places in this tourist spot have a 2 night minimum stay, but not here. One night? No problem. The staff is friendly and the room was spacious and clean. The location is good and you absolutely cannot beat the price. Check it out.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenduque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2013

This is a nice hotel to stay at if you come with family, there really is not another place like this on the island! They have a good sized pool, a new basketball court, play area, bon fire area and also tables to cook out with your family! You can have fun at the beach and also at this hotel.I will keep coming back to this hotel when i visit the island!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBMG91ASHLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2013

My husband and I stay at shark reef every September to red fish.. And we absolutely love the island feel of this place we notice last year the resort was making some new modern changes and they looked great cant wait for this September to roll around... Great costumer service!!!

Crystal Thai

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crystal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

This is a lovely place to stay in Port Aransas. The staff is wonderful and the owner, Jennifer, is very kind and sweet. Their rooms are very nice. I stayed in a king suite and the room is beautiful. I had a wonderful experience and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RD857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Its a great place to stay in port a. Ha a jungle gym for the kiddos. The staff and the owner are very friendly and sweet. I actually enjoyed staying here. Now that ive stayed here i know i have a place to come to and enjoy the weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkgrl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#17 of 20 in Port Aransas
64 reviews
1.6 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
445 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
346 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
493 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shark Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shark Reef Resort

Property: Shark Reef Resort
Address: 314 Cut Off Rd, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4203
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Shark Reef Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shark Reef has 3.5 Acres for fun in the sun featuring our remodeled heated pool area, kid's great jungle-gym playground, basketball court, yard games and picnic area complete with bar-b-ques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Shark Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shark Reef Hotel Port Aransas
Shark Reef Resort Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing