We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Owner rude rooms yuck! And need repair” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shark Reef Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Shark Reef Resort
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Owner rude rooms yuck! And need repair”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013

I thought this would be a fun little weekend away.... First off they changed the price that my fam ha originally booked. Also the rooms were ok but definitely needed a cleaning bad! The owner is horrible and definitely should not work in customer service! I will never say here again! My daughter also got hurt because their whole shower faucet came off! Never never never stay here spend the extra money or book early anywhere else but not here!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sickfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    39
    17
    11
    35
See reviews for
68
28
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

didn't stay in the room much but the service was great and the rooms were cozy!! :-) we fished most of the time and they were very helpful on amazing fishing spots!!!!!!!!!!! sldi we were very close too everything we vBulletinaeelyt? gad to drive anywhere except to the beach and the tackle store....

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinsondanielle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

This is by far the best place we have found to stay on the Island and the new casitas are soooo perfect, they have such a great relaxing beach feel... Only place on the island that we'll stay now.. Rooms are clean and this is a great place for families with kids, great playground and pool area.. Staff and Owner are also awesome and so helpful!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbeyer85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

We love port a and have tried different places to stay but shark reef inn is the best place to stay. We got to stay in one of the new cottages (the trout) it was wonderful. It was very clean and roomy. The kitchen was so nice and fully stocked. The shower was nice and big. The bedroom was perfect size and the bed was comfy and even the pull out sofa was perfect for two adults. We spent a lot of time out by the pool and on the cover picnic table where we BBQ it was nice, shady and relaxing. We also had friends that stayed in a regular king size bed room. It was also nice and clean for a cheaper price. The staff was friendly and helpful I can't wait to come back and stay for our family vacation. Thanks shark reef inn!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rikki1584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
georgetown tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

motel service is bad, owner is rude and a lire ,they will book you and promise you your room ,we got there late like we told her we will be due to son getting off late from work ,after a 254 mile drive to Port Aransas ,we were told that we had no reservation and had no one by our last name there, even after proving her wrong she still denied our reservation,so we were left with no room specially being the memorial holiday ,we also found out by other stranded travelers that were supposed to have a room there that they were treated the same way ,and we also were told by other motels on the island that they (shark reef ) would over book reservations and fill them in on a first come first serve basis and scratch the other off so do not go there a bad place will never stay there .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Romeo25GeorgetownTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Aransas hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

We took the wonderful advice of some friends to book our stay at Shark Reef Resort. We were so glad we did. The rooms are large, clean and comfortabl This kid & pet friendly property met our expectations and then some. To mention highlights clean toddler/kid playground and heated pool. The staff was incredible and helpful from check-in to check-out. Our family gives Shark Reef Resort 3 thumbs and 1 paw up.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaeganFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

I had a great stay at Shark Reef Resort. We went during spring break and had a blast. Our room was clean, the staff was polite and helpful. The free breakfast was good and the kids play area was pretty cool. All the rooms they had were cute n had themes. They have a nice pool and hammock to hang out and have a bbqs. The beach is right down the street. I would definately recommend this place to my friends. Im definately comin back cause I found my new home away from home.

Room Tip: The casitas are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melody_M22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.2 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.6 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shark Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shark Reef Resort

Property: Shark Reef Resort
Address: 314 Cut Off Rd, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4203
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Shark Reef Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shark Reef has 3.5 Acres for fun in the sun featuring our remodeled heated pool area, kid's great jungle-gym playground, basketball court, yard games and picnic area complete with bar-b-ques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Shark Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shark Reef Hotel Port Aransas
Shark Reef Resort Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing