We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT FOR OUR NEEDS!”
Review of The Beach Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beach Lodge
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Its all you need! Close to beach, clean beds, quiet, nice pool. Nothing fancy, but clean and the price was right! Kids played in the pool every morning and evening. Pool was not crowded at all. We will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: They don't clean rooms during your stay, so take your dirty towels and turn them in for clean on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank MrsBoss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachLodge, Owner at The Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

We are soooo happy that you had fun with us, we had so much having you!!! Thank-you for sharing your photos too-we'd love to add them to our website gallery ~if that's okay with you:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We have been there twice, first time was fantastic, very laid back and casual. Second time, not as great, but only because we were sand blasted by sand & wind, not in anyway the beach lodges fault. We played in the pool a lot that second trip. We are planning another trip this year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank Rhonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Decent little place on the beach. The rooms are spartan, but who goes to the beach to stay in their room? All the necessities are there... Confortable bed, air con, & blissfully hot water.
The restaurant has good food at prices below island rates, & Chuck & Gaye are gracious hosts. The staff is nice & helpful. Met a lot of nice fellow beach bums too! Looking foward to my return!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank cajunito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here during Spring Break with a group of friends and it was great. What's best is they don't try to sell it for something its not, when they say bare minimum they mean BARE MINIMUM! They had the best prices by far at the time. Beware this is no five star hotel but for just a place to stay and shower its good.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great Place to stay. Close to town & just walk right to the beach. Staff was super nice & made you feel like you were part of the family. Grab towels when needed to change them out since there is not daily room service. Ice, no problem, just take your bucket or bag & they will fill it up. Great food & relaxing after a day on the beach! Serves the best "Dressed Coronas" ever. Pet friendly was a PLUS! Not a working shower to wash the sand off your feet but grab the water hose otherwise you get sand all in your room & bed. No Problem, they gave me a broom to keep until we left. I could go on & on. I want to go back but June & July is completely booked! :(

Room Tip: Family Room or the deluxe family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Dee Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBeachLodge, Owner at The Beach Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

We are soooo happy that you enjoyed your time with us- We sooo enjoyed our time with you too!!!!!
~The Beach Lodge Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Rooms are small, but why would you care with the beach just a short stroll away. The people that take care of the place are quite nice. They run a clean place. The restaurant/bar, although simple, fills the needs for food and drink. Many locals are regulars which makes for lively conversation. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank garrisonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Ernest Hemingway might have loved the place, but he would not have been able to get his mojitos or martinis there, because the bar serves only beer and wine.
The worst part of my stay was the room. It was basically unfurnished. There were no closets, wardrobes, dressers, chests of drawers, nor rods for hangars. There was no maid service.
The wall air-conditioning unit was obviously an add-on; it was powered via an electrical conduit that came out of the wall. It did not include a “heat” option, and it was mid-February. A woman who worked there was conscientious enough to bring me a space heater, but it overloaded the outdated electrical capacity and blew a circuit-breaker. I had to sleep in my clothes (including jacket) the first night, and I still was not able to keep warm.
I wanted to relax in comfort. I will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Try the Holiday Express Inn or the Hampton Inn. I visited them and they both looked nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.5 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
359 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
856 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Lodge

Address: 2016 On the Beach Dr, Port Aransas, TX 78373-6003
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range: £67 - £299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Beach Hotel Port Aransas
Beach Motel Port Aransas
The Beach Lodge Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing