We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy and nasty. Don't let the pictures fool you!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Seaside Motel and Condominiums
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Where do I start? The place reeks of smoke, the couch was coated in dirt, floor was filthy......I told the kids to keep their shoes on and don't touch anything! The outside was no better.......the pool was dirty, sharp screws were sticking thru the fence, mildewed loungers, a couple of rough looking characters loitering ......again told the kids not to touch anything and stay with me! We walked thru the place and headed to the office to demand our money back. I by no means expected a luxury motel......just a clean place on the beach. It is on the beach all right....I would choose to stay a distance and walk. We went down the road and found a place that was extremely nice and not for much more money.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

this is the best place to stay, we have been coming here for years not only because the beach is mere steps from your door, but also because its pet friendly with reasonable rates...the staff has always been friendly and great. there isn't even a question, I mean seriously your at the beach how much time do you plan to be indoors, also love the fact that the minifridge is in the room.....absolute best, no comparison....

Room Tip: I always hate climbing stairs so I ask to be on ground level
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mistie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Well we don't get to the beach very often because we live so far away. We chose seaside motel because it is right by the beach and in just a few steps you are in the surf but the room was very plain and had stickers on the carpet and I'll tell you stepping on a sticker going to the bathroom at 3:00am will WAKE you up!!! It also had only one a/c unit and it was in the living room, none in the bedroom. Sand everywhere and a whole bunch of college kids stayed next door to us and partied all night and it was nice to wake up to beer cans and bottles and puke outside our door!!! We will stay somewhere else next time....

Room Tip: Well just ask for one that is quiet and clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickytside41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This by far was one of the best times we had in Port Aransas, even though it was cold when we went we still had a freaking blast! We stayed in the suit on the 3rd floor and didn't have to leave if we didn't want to! This place has everything you need, besides the food. We booked our next trip when we turned in the key because we knew that we wanted to come here again. There rooms are clean, very roomy, and the VIEWS are wonderful! Open the doors and there's the beach. What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank biggmommasplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I had a really nice time during my stay June 2013. It is a much older hotel and condo facility. Really needs an update. But I have always felt that I'm not my room that much anyway. I did see a few roaches as well and the mattress caused back aches and hip pain, the second bed was a fold out futon, the pool was cloudy. Those are the downers. The uppers are that it is right at the beautiful beach, the front desk people are super sweet and helpful. The housekeeping staff are as sweet as they can be. The pool, although cloudy, was nice and 6ft deep, lots of lounge chairs. Right outside the pool area are 3-4 grills and 2 picnic tables. We grilled out there and loved it. I had a nice time there and a nice time in Port Aransas.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

For a quick getaway it was great! Open the door and hear the surf- that close! The staff was very considerate. Reasonable prices, pet friendly, clean and convenient to everything. We stayed in the motel portion on the ground floor - parking was good. We had a small fridge and microwave. Would go back for the location alone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My friend and I stayed here over the weekend and for the price I couldn't have asked for a better experience. The hotel is literally steps from the water and a 15 min bike ride from everything else. The staff was really nice (excluding the person who answered the phone and took our reservation, she was a bit short with words and had a bad attitude), the room was very clean and even though it was a smoking room it didn't smell like smoke at all... actually smelled pretty nice which was a pleasant surprise, beds were comfortable, the pool (even though you have the ocean right there) was actually pretty nice, there was no problem with hot water like in some other reviews and the shower actually had a lot of water pressure, they have an area at the front of the hotel for you to wash off after the beach and they have a cool viewing deck on the second floor you can just chill on.
Overall, we had a great experience here but if your used to upscale 5 star hotels then this might be too small and comfortable for you but if you're there to enjoy the seaside then this place is perfect at a great price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamieB216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.7 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
359 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Motel and Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Motel and Condominiums

Address: 841 Sandcastle Dr, Port Aransas, TX
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Seaside Motel And Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Seaside Hotel Port Aransas
Seaside Motel And Condominiums Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing