We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seaside Motel and Condominiums
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Port Aransas
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Port Aransas Inn(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingfish Courts(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
The Beach Lodge(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plantation Suites(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
39
29
21
7
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
29
21
7
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthouseliving roomfridge and microwavehave stayed here several timeslabor day weekendking bedlaid backpetdogstowelsbeachaccommodationshurricanedunes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We had such a good time at the beach. I did not realize how close our hotel was to the beach, that was a pleasant surprise. My son , husband and I took a night walk down, so cool and neat. The front desk people were very helpful and kind. They directed us to several eating spots, very nice people. Our room was clean . The beds were perfect. The pool was just right and we cannot wait to go back in Oct. I recommend this for families because you can walk to eat, sleep and play:) Love -Love -loved it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TxRacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The sign outside said “pet friendly”...AND THAT IT WAS! There was no deposit to have our best buds (our 2 dogs) to stay with us at this hotel. No harassing or guilt because of the occasional barking. They will provide bedding for the dogs.

It was kind of cute walking past other hotel rooms and being barked by some of the other 4 legged guests. It felt like they were welcoming us there.

The hotel was steps away from the beach shore. They had a water hose outside the hotel to rinse off the dogs after a day on the beach. The room was clean and comfy. We stayed in a one bedroom condo with a futon in the living room. There was a full kitchen and dishes and a dishwasher. The desk clerks/manager were kind, friendly and very accommodating!

I know if you have pets that you hate to leave behind when you go to the beach -you will just love this place.

Room Tip: No elevator, so be sure to ask for a lower level room if you have problems climbing stairs. This hotel has 3 levels. You probably can see the shore from nearly every room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We were very pleased with our 3 night stay at the Seaside Motel and Condos over the Labor Day weekend. We were so happy to find a place close to the beach that would allow our dog to stay also. We stayed in one of the condos and it met all our needs. It definitely is not deluxe, (has older furniture) but everything worked, especially the a/c! The towels were decent and changed every day, the bed was newer and nice and the kitchen was fairly well stocked w/ pans, utensils and a coffee pot. We would definitely rent here again if we take our dog back to the beach. :)

Room Tip: We rented a condo, really nice to have a full kitchen.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saa10072016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were a family of 4 adults and 3 dogs and we visited the weekend of August 9th. We were located on the third flour and actually had a view of the ocean from over the dunes from the walkway in front of our room. We were really impressed with the 1 bedroom condo. It was very roomy and had everything we needed already stocked. Pots, pans, utensils, paper towels...There wasn't any dish soap but there was a dishwasher...so bring your own. They even had dog food and water bowls. Two of us slept in the master bedroom which had plenty of room. A kind size bed, two night stands, a dresser, and a huge walk in closet if you don't mind sharing your hanging clothes with a hot water heater. There's no TV in the bedroom but it does have it's own AC unit and the bed was quite comfy. The futon in the living room on the other hand is hard as a rock. We saw some people staying next to us that brought their own air mattress and just used that instead of the futon...they must have stayed at Seaside before. We plan to do that next time. The bathroom in the one bedroom condo is in the hallway so you can easily have someone sleep in the living area and someone in the master bedroom and still be comfortable. The water pressure was decent for the beach. We had a little table with 4 chairs which was nice as we were only expecting 2 chairs. Overall we really enjoyed the stay. The pool was decent. I loved the water hose to wash off the dogs outside the office. We walked to the beach easily without issue. PERFECT location. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: There's no elevator so if climbing 3 flights of stairs is going to be an issue for you then ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CostaChica05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I read a lot of negative reviews about tis place. Fortunately I had been to Port A many tine and knew what to expect form the area. !srt it is not filthy, It is not as clean as your house because it is on the beach, Which also acounts for the sand and stickers on the floor. The facility has both smoking and non-smoking ooms. If you want to be sure you get a non -smoking room then ask in advance.
This is a older hotel catering to beach goers for years. It could use a coat of paint but i did not think it was overpriced for the location. As I said the hotel is very, very close to the beach.
It is less then a 5 min walk to be in the water. No need for a car, or the hassle of finding a parking spot. You can easily carry kids, clothes, towels and beer the short distance.
The front desk people were friendly, free ice, pet friendly and resonably priced for season.
I am not sure what others complain about . The pool is useable, the guest a mix of ages. I would stay there again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank drgccgTx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews