We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Great!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Aransas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Our stay at the Best Western Ocean Villas was great! Just a couple of blocks from the beach and all the shopping we could do! The pool was nice and clean. The room was extremely comfortable and quiet.

We will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2JW5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    184
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
301
309
25
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hutto, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location was great- you could walk to the beach, if you wanted, or walk to shop or eat. The room was clean. The airconditioner did not kick on and off, waking you up like some hotels. The price was right. Awesome breakfast. Fridge in room. Pool was great and there is an area to sit outside at picnic tables and visit or bar-b-q in the shade. Great place!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acano2076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

This hotel is near the beach and near the restaurants of our choice. The shops are not to far and it is just a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angelsaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

Stayed there one night. It was very dirty. I made my kids wear their shoes at all times. We slept on top of the damp sheets. There was left over trash from the prior guests. Some of the other guests were undesirable neighbors. Screeching cars and hollering people at all hours of the night -NEVER AGAIN! Went home and bathed it was so gross ...

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Travelforfun06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SanAntonio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2011

Dirty room,badly worn,horrible shower,gross breakfast.cancellation process bad on off season!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank alamofox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SW Oklahoma
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

We recently stayed 4 nights. I can't say enough nice things....friendly staff, clean rooms, nice breakfast, well maintained pool. We look forward to our next Port A visit!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellSWOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

The lobby is spacious, there's a game room with a Foosball table, a couple arcade games, a children's lego table. The parking lot feels safe. Rooms are outside access, two stories. The rooms are also spacious, with a decent air conditioner. There is an old small microwave and old refrigerator in the room, and they work fine. The TV is CRT very good cable reception. Free wireless internet is very fast. Overall, this is not a luxurious hotel, but everything is well maintained and it shows. I would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KCelcius273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.8 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.7 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Aransas

Property: BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Address: 400 E Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5707 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Ebookers so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Villa Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing