We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my favorite at Port Aransas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The bed is comfortable, internet is fast, breakfast is great, very clean!! love it. I have brought my family there when they come to visit. Kids love the pool and its walking distance to the beach. Love it!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2013

Good location, close to the beach, restaurants and gift shops. We`ve stayed at several hotels in the area and this hotel has the edge over many others. Parking is convenient, the lobby and breakfast area are super clean as are the rooms and the staff very friendly and helpful. There is no restaurant or bar on site, however, several are close-by. The only criticism is that the décor is rather standard but the beds are very comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jayteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

We decided to road trip to port aransas for a few days prior to Christmas! We arrived later in the evening to port a and decided with its great location to stay for the night at the best western. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice. The morning crew was a delight and the breakfast attendant was such a sweetheart. We ended up staying another night and the helped us find restaurants and such that we're open on Christmas Eve. The room was clean and spacious with a hard wood laminate flooring great for a beach town. A block from the beach and just minutes waking to a bunch of restaurants and shops. Great job! We will be back!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Miss_Brogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

My husband and I had an excellent experience at this Best Western location. We chose this location even though it was 50 miles one way from the activities we were attending because of the reviews that had been written by other people. Clean room, excellent, friendly, helpful staff, quiet, nice size room and reasonable internet rate. We will stay in this location again and will recommend it to all our friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Neva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Port Aransas is such a wonderful coastal town. Even in the off season the weather is awesome and there is plenty to do. The Best Western is a great hotel with and exceptional price. The Port Aransas Brewing Company is the place to eat and enjoy that MicroBrew climate...awesome beer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Very satisfied in all respects. The rate was great. The housekeeping was excellent and the staff was friendly and courteous and the location was ideal for us. The breakfast was good, served in an attractive room. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank amepsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms were clean and tidy with good pillows and sheets. Heated pool great in November. Partial full breakfast (sausage and egg) is great for family stay. More affordable in off months. A few blocks from the beach in one direction and the main drag in the other.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank MrSirTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Aransas
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
452 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
357 reviews
20.1 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 79 in Corpus Christi
3,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Aransas

Address: 400 E Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range: £101 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Villa Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing