We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port Aransas Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Port Aransas Getaway”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Hotel was bright, clean, and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. Nice place to stay in Port Aransas. Good location relative to the beach, restaurants, and other amenities around town. They even have a computer in the lobby for use.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Hans V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    572
    195
    42
    10
    5
See reviews for
322
333
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Corsicana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was the cleanest, most hospitable staff and reasonably priced hotel we have stayed in for a long time. We did not have reservations and the staff phoned as soon as the room was ready (before 3 pm). The staff during breakfast was very helpful and everyone seemed friendly and eager to please.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pattie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here for spring break and the location was great! You can walk to the beach and many restaurants! The staff was super helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good a well stocked. Coffee could have been better, but wasn't bad. The lobby, Breakfast room, and Hotel room was all very clean and very nice! Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Great facility, rooms are clean and fresh, front desk people are helpful in every way, the cleaning staff were great. The pool was clean, the breakfast were great with a lot of Varity. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alonzo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed March 19-24, 2014: Fantastic BW, not one bug. Other reviews from customers said every hotel was full of roaches. Not this one. Beds outstanding, water pressure supurb. Pool, Breakfast area spotless. Staff always there to help. You'll miss out & regret it if your in Port A. & don't stay at this BW. Location 2 blks from beach, great resturants out your door. (SHELLS) is fantstic. Judy from KC

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Thank you for excellent service and wonderfull experience. I will recomend this hotel to all my friends and family & I will be back to stay there again soon. i am planning to stay there sometime this summer my chlidren and I ,Thank you again for the wonderfull time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Salwa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio,texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

the rooms were great. alot of room.the beds were very comfotable.we also enjoyed the pool.i also enjoyed the breakfast bar,. i mean how can you go wrong , it ranged from cold cereal and fresh fruit, to waffles , bagels, muffins,regular as eggs,sausage,potatoes, toast. we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
448 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
517 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#17 of 20 in Port Aransas
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Aransas

Property: BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Address: 400 E Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Villa Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing