We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alister Square Inn(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Aransas Inn(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingfish Courts(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea Breeze Suites(Port Aransas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (883)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
623
198
44
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
623
198
44
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesbest westernspizza place across the streetroom was cleanheated poolwould stay here againthe breakfast areafresh fruithot breakfastfew blockswithin walking distancegolf cartnice poolfree breakfastgreat place to staynice stayenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
529 - 534 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great hotel close to beach (3 blocks) with a great breakfast and staff. Room with microwave and refrig was a plus. The large pool was always very clean as wll as all tables, chairs, and lounges. Another plus was having an outside shower and faucet to clean off all the sand before entering your room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank potravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff was pleasant. The room had new laminate flooring and comfy beds. The room was very clean. The pool area was nice and the free hot breakfast was a bonus. My son enjoyed the Legos in the game room. The beach wasn't too far and the pizza place across the street was pretty good- they had a buffet, gluten free crust option, and kids meals that weren't just pizza (I think my kid is the only one who doesn't like pizza, so I was glad the was something there for him to eat). The AC kept us cool but was pretty loud. The rooms are motel style and there is no elevator, so we had to carry our luggage up to the second floor. The addition of a clothes drying line in the bathroom would be a welcome addition!

Room Tip: No elevator, so get a room on the ground floor if you don't want to lug your bags up the steps.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalibuJen247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Went to Port Aransas for the weekend and found this Best Western Ocean Villa online the week before online.. The rooms were so clean and the staff was so nice and the breakfast was delicious.. Hiral the check in lady was nice and helpful. Will stay there again next time i want to visit the beach,, its only 3 short blocks away,,and we rented golf carts across the street.. fun area and the pier was near.. caught 5 fish..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Hotel was clean. The staff was extremely accommodating & friendly. They were also very quick to respond to any requests we made! Hostess Haley in the breakfast room was awesome. Breakfast selection was good. Definitely will stay here again & would recommend to others. Excellent experenience with this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jodi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My family and I stayed here after reading lots of reviews on trip advisor and other sites. I wasn't let down. The staff is wonderful! Breakfast is great! Lobby is very nice and the game room has a wii which we couldn't get to work and also Legos and blocks for kids. Pool was clean. Very short drive to beach. We had 3 kids and didn't want to make the walk but it isn't too bad if you're not lugging around a lot of things. The room we had was very nice and clean. I liked that it was only 2 floors and no elevator. Overall, you won't be disappointed if you stay here. There's a reason it's number one in port A and we will absolutely return.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amd1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews