We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port Aransas Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“Port Aransas Place to Stay”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Choice/Location - Great Value Clean - Well Managed Walking Distance to the Beach Family Atmosphere Above Average Breakfast Friendly/Pofessional Staff Easy Access to All Attractions, Restaurants, Stores, etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    190
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
308
326
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blanco, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stay at this Best Western every year in June for the ROT Rally and the Hotel has excellent service and rooms. We usually book 2 or 3 rooms because we have friends that come with us to the rally. The breakfast is awesome and served on the top floor. The swim pool is a great get-a-way. The parking lot is well accommodating for bikers and their bikes. Front desk personnel are very helpful and cheerful. It is close to downtown and Lake Austin. Plenty of restaurants nearby. See you next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank SugarBritches2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I rate this hotel the best place to stay. Location is perfectly located near everything; restaurants, shopping, cart rentals, convenient stores and just minutes forms the beach. The service from the staff was outstanding. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very nice and clean. I definitely recommend this hotel. It's a great stay.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My family of three recently stayed here for two nights. The check in clerk was friendly and efficient. The lobby clean and tidy. There was ample parking. The rooms have had some cosmetic updates since I last stayed (in 2009) with the installation of wood like floors and granite counter tops, however they are not in any way luxurious. The shower was wonderful, plenty of hot water and good pressure. The towels appeared to be new (nice and fluffy). The amenities in the room (fridge, microwave and coffee maker) were nice. The location was ideal - easy walk to the beach and just off the main road. I thought it might be noisy, but at no time was I disturbed by traffic or other guests. I would recommend this hotel and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m3loveah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Efficiently run and very clean hotel. Room size was adequate, not cramped. Decor unmemorable, bed was moderate quality. Tub and toilet area is separate from sink and quite small. A/C is a window unit which makes more noise than central A/C. My only complaint was that just one tiny, thin towel is provided per person. However, the housekeeper happily and quickly supplied us with more. Super pleasant staff. Breakfast area was kept very clean despite large crowd and kids. Waffles were great, eggs were mediocre. Keep in mind hotel rooms open directly to the parking lot, so there is car noise in the mornings. Sleeping late is not really an option. Loved the location near the beach and restaurants, amid the "bustle" of quirky Port A. Will definitely stay there again when we want no frills, dependable, clean lodging. Great value.

Room Tip: Rooms open directly to parking lot, so there is car and people noise in the mornings. If the sound o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Another awesome stay at Ocean Villa...great value and yet another great trip. Pity we lost our chairs, canopy, and beach toys in storm. Other than that grwar stay at our favorite hotel in Port A. Will be back before end if the summer.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bazknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great location with kind staff and clean rooms. They were very helpful and accommodating. The breakfast is great I loved the Texas shaped waffle's. I would recommend this place to anyone goind to Port A.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
0.7 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#16 of 19 in Port Aransas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Aransas

Property: BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Address: 400 E Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Villa Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing