We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Breakfast was great and the room was clean. Staff is super friendly. The kids enjoyed the pool and computer room. We will continue to come back here when we visit Port Aransas!!!! Everything was perfect!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Tori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    194
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
318
330
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location – walking distance to beach, shopping, and restaurants. Get off the ferry boat and keep straight to the hotel. For a short stay, definitely chose BW. The staff was very friendly. Ask for a map of restaurants and their recommendations – can’t go wrong. They even gave recommendations on beach locations. The breakfast is a nice bonus – the manager walked around making sure everyone was satisfied. The pool was cleaned everyday during the stay. The room was nice and clean; no noticeable sand except what we brought in from the beach and it was gone the next day after housekeeping. This is not the “party” place; you are better off at a condo or rent house. There were families and couples staying making for a pleasant trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MyUSAtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAN ANTONIO, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Nice hotel at a convenient locations. Very warm reception. Great understanding staff. Pool is good. Rooms are clean. Exterior appearance just fine for the area. Would be more helpful if they got an elevator for the 2nd floor rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel had a great location... easy to get to the beach and to nearby shops and restaurants. The outside was a little dated, but everything inside was new and renovated. Beds were super soft and comfy. Loved having a fridge and a microwave in the guest room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, Tx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is within easy walking distance to the beach. The breakfast was good, the pool was clean. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Towels were somewhat thin and threadbare. Flat screen TV and several HBO channels. Free Newspaper and coffee available 24 hours.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank drfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I recommend this hotel its well keep & staff is super nice. It's very clean and breakfast is great and they always have plenty. The pool is clean and they always have lots of towels at the pool. This hotel also has a spot for cook outs which are very clean and we use very time. We love and enjoy this hotel and we have alway have a great time and experience when we stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Juanita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

There was really nothing terribly wrong with this place. It just wasn't a good fit for us. When we arrived we were given a room on the first floor. I could not breath in it. It had obviously been sprayed with a very strong cleaner. The desk was very nice and gave us the only other available room. It was on the second floor and they do not have an elevator, nor any help with luggage. This is really a family place, which I did not see mentioned on their website. It was clean, the beds comfortable, but noisy. It had a nice pool. It is close (about 4 blocks) to the beach and is very near the center of town. It would be a perfect place for a family with small children, or even teenagers. It is fairly expensive for the amenities. The charge was over $400.00 for 2 nights.

Room Tip: Frist floor...no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
1.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
496 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropic Island Resort
Tropic Island Resort
#17 of 20 in Port Aransas
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Aransas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Aransas

Property: BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
Address: 400 E Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ocean Villa)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
#1 Family Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Aransas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Aransas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ocean Villa Hotel Port Aransas
Port Aransas Best Western
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing