We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (919)
Filter reviews
919 results
Traveller rating
651
204
45
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
651
204
45
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles pizza place across the street room was clean would stay here again heated pool within walking distance fresh fruit the breakfast area hot breakfast excellent stay golf cart nice pool convenience store free breakfast great place to stay staff was very friendly and helpful enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 919 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel staff was incredibly friendly and helpful!! And the access to the beach was awesome! Three blocks and you are right on the beach. The breakfast available was also a great way to start the day. My only concern was the need for updating. The stairs had cracked concrete and the bathroom looked a little grungy. Apart from that, it was worth staying and I would stay again. Especially if the weather was as lovely as it was when we went.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This was a great stay. The people who greeted us were friendly and helpful. The rooms were recently remodeled, and more than adequately filled our needs. But the Breakfast! We travel a lot, and usually always stay at a Best Western. Their breakfasts are good, but always vary from one to another. This Best Western had the best breakfast we have ever had! The food was hot, lots of fresh fruit. Plenty of extras, like strawberries and whip cream, or chocolate chips for the waffles. Besides the usual bananas, apples, etc., there was fresh cut melons, pineapple, etc. Will definitely make return visits to this place.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mcginthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We drove down to Port A from Ft Worth for a fishing trip and mini vacation late Monday night 9/19 and arrived shortly after daybreak Tuesday morning. We were allowed to check in early at no extra charge and it was much appreciated as we were looking to get settled in and relax after the long nights drive.The room rate was very reasonable and we found the hotel grounds to be picture perfect. Our room was very neat and clean and well maintained and the cleaning staff came by sometime later, while we were out running some errands and even replaced 2 wash cloths and a face towel that we just used to freshen up. The Hotel was easily accessible to shops and restaurants, quiet at night and the continental breakfast was well stocked and quite good compared to most. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the cleaning staff again was top notch. Glad we booked this hotel and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This is the best hotel and we will definitely be back. The staff is amazing and their manager Tammie is so professional. The breakfast is full of variety and their hostess Lupita keeps it stocked and delicious. She greeted us with a smile and fresh over easy eggs each morning. The beds were cozy and rooms were pretty. Very close to beach and everything else.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Would definitely stay there again. For the money it is a great deal. The staff was super friendly with right on food recommendations. Port A is pretty small and easy to get around. The hotels location is pretty much in the middle of everything.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank carmminepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews