We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great mini vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gulf Shores Condominiums
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great mini vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Short walk to the beach, very clean and reasonably priced. Very private, comfortable, at home feel. My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will definitely stay again. Four days was not long enough!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tangel1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for your great comment. You definately hit everything right on the nose. Looking forward to you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    22
    12
    7
    10
See reviews for
52
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

We never even made it there - when calling to confirm and add a day I find out that they not only messed up my dates but also wouldn't fix their error. Then they tried to charge my visa. Very disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reeltxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for your comment. We apologize for your dismay on our reservation policies. We certainly appreciate your businss and hope you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We chose this complex and unit based solely upon trip advisor reviews and we were not disappointed! Gulf Shores is THE closest to the beach of any complex in Port Aransas. Yes it is older, but that doesn't matter - it has a big, sparkling clean pool and the beach - kids can't ask for more. I will try not to repeat what others have already said but just add to it. If you go to the gulf shores condo web site (gulfshorescondo.com) you can look at all the interiors of the units. I looked at almost every one and unit 209 was the most "beach-ey". I want to stay somewhere where I feel like I'm AWAY and AT THE BEACH. It is decorated so cute and bright. It was spotless when we arrived. We would sit on the private balcony every night and just watch the water and listen to the waves. This location if perfect - we didn't hear any noise (it is at the other end of the complex from the pool which can get a little loud), and the laundry room is just downstairs. The washer and dryer were not large and rusted on the outside (like everything at the beach gets) but they worked. I did not think I'd do any laundry while there but we did need to. Large TV with all the channels and DVD player and stereo. Kitchen had kitchen towels, utensils, pots & pans, even dish gloves and new soap. The beds were comfortable. Our kids LOVED the place! We had a great stay and will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for your great comments on our accommodations. We appreciate your business and hope you are back soon to enjoy Gulf Shores and the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Nothing about this complex is super luxurious but it is very conveniently located close to the beach. It was not overcrowded even during the week of July 4th and we had no trouble staking out a great place each day on the beach. The people at the front desk are nice & helpful and the other guests were as well.

The unit itself was very cute -- one of the most attractive I've seen as they didn't go too overboard with the beach theme. All the units have an open floor plan with a sliding partition between the living room and the bed room that faces the ocean which is a bit odd at first but it was nice to be able to open it up actually and all pile on the beds to watch the big TV at night.

The main con --
There could have been a little more storage for clothes, etc, and some additional places to hang towels and suits -- especially in the master bathroom.

Not super fancy but great for the location and the price. I also like that all units have a great view. I'll stay here again, definitely.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WW-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for your comments. We hope you are back to visit our place soon. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Gulf Shores Condo's are extra close to the beach and being on the first floor made it super convenient to get to the beach. Being in a corner condo allowed us to have a front and back patio but we used the beach side patio only. They had nice sturdy patio furniture which was tall and allowed us a wonderful view of the ocean. This condo was so well equipped, nice pots and pans, good dishes, all the cooking and serving utensils you could need. The beds, linens and pillows were all extra nice. The living room furniture was very nice and the kitchen was nicely updated. The beach was amazing, never crowded nice and clean. We hired a canopy from Blue Me which was only $20 a day. Not bad if you don't have room to haul your own canopy. We are a family of 5 and the space was just perfect. This condo is close enough to Port Aransas to make going out to eat, shopping and grocery shopping easy. This particular condo is for sale.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelinfine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are happy to see you enjoy our place and the area, and of
course, the beach. We are looking forward to your next visit, as you are I'm sure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

WOW, this place has it all! Recently stayed for a week at this condo and enjoyed every minute of it! We even had 4 friends stay with us for 2 nights, there was still plenty of room and everyone was comfortable. The moment you walk in to the unit you are greeted by a full wall of windows that overlook the beach, it is breathtaking and only gets better when the sunsets. We really enjoyed the fact that this place truly has all the comforts of home. Full kitchen with granite counter tops, remodeled bedrooms & bathrooms (with comfortable beds!), great cocktail height patio furniture (awesome to be able to look out at beach and watch sunsets), wall mounted flat screen in living room and WiFi. The unit is spacious, luxurious and well decorated! We enjoyed being able to cook and entertain while friends were there. The kitchen is open to the living room which opens to the balcony, so whether you were on a barstool in the kitchen or out on the balcony you were still with your guests. I have been to Port A several times now and have never stayed at such a nice, clean, well up to date place that is so close to the beach. I will absolutely be staying in unit 302 from now on!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank TxLovesH2O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations and appreciate
your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012 via mobile

We were in unit 507 and did not have a good stay. The water heater went out, the keys did not work so we were locked out for two hours without a working emergency phone. The unit is old and needs major updating. The condos are very close to the beach which is great, but they are getting old.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Thank you for commenting. We apologize for the problems during your stay. Feel assured that we
have addressed all of the issues you stated. We hope your visit us again and we appreciate your
business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Aransas
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 19 in Port Aransas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi Padre IS
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpu...
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
11.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corpus Christi-N Padre Island
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cor...
#40 of 80 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Shores Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Shores Condominiums

Property: Gulf Shores Condominiums
Address: 6021 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4854
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*11/1/2015 Gulf Shores is Under New Management* Gulf Shores Condos in Port Aransas, TX hosts 52 units that all have beach views. Gulf Shores is the closest to the water of any of the units on the island! Each unit is individually owned, and decorated and maintained by the individual unit owner. Pictures of each unit can be viewed online at Gulf Shores Website. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gulf Shores Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Gulf Shores Condominiums Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing