We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get a receipt”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gulf Shores Condominiums
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Get a receipt”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have enjoyed Gulf Shores for 7 years, spending the month of March in one the condos. Each year as Winter Texans do, we'll be back next year, just keep our $200 deposit.
Guess what? In Jan 2014, after calling 3 days in a row, The mgr told us you do not have a reservation!! What had happened was they had a lot of construction going on, and did not have room for all of the 1 month renters. So we were out of luck with no reservation for March!! Then to add insult to injury, the mgr refused to refused to refund our $200. deposit. Yes, we had made it 7 years ago, and had it honored 7 years in a row. Our advice is get a receipt!!

Room Tip: Check the furniture on the photos if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank russ3324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
During your stay in 2012 we refunded your deposit at that time. You also reserved a condo for the year 2013, while you were here we reminded you that you have to reserve your condo now for the next year, you chose not to do so. We did not have a condo available for you for 2014 because you did not reserve one. All returning Winter Texans reserve their condo a year in advance and you did not. You were not canceled nor was your condo given to someone else because of the construction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    23
    12
    7
    10
See reviews for
52
22
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walnutport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed here for four nights, in unit #508. It's important that you check the webpage (www.gulfshorescondo.com) and look at the pictures for each unit to make sure it is what you want. Unit #508 is great! Modern, with a nice kitchen and updated baths. The front bedroom (with two queen) beds has the view, along with the living room. The back bedroom has the king bed. Three flat screen TVs. Large fridge and microwave in the kitchen, with quite a few dishes, pots, etc. There is a laundry room on site.

The view is fantastic! We woke to the sunrise right outside our window each morning :-) Great balcony, with table and chairs. Walk over the dunes and you're on a long, flat beach. Great for walking this time of year, but perhaps not so great in the summer as driving IS allowed on the beach. In January, only a few trucks out there, with folks fishing.

Short drive into 'town' of Port A, and about 30-40 minutes to Corpus Christi.

We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KLPCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you very much for your spectacular comments about Gulf Shores and unit 508. We enjoy hearing from our guests and glad you had a wonderful time.
We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have stayed at Gulf Shores many times and gave my daughter and her family a week's stay as a Christmas/birthday gift. I went to stay with them the last three days and was embarrassed. The unit (507) was a little run down and dirty. One of my grandchildren lost something under the couch and when she retrieved it, her hand was covered with dust and hair!!! In addition, we ran out of toilet paper and paper towels. When we asked for more, we were told that they only provide those when you first check in! I paid over $1,500 and I do NOT expect to have to provide my own toilet paper!! This is totally unacceptable. (I also agree with ct1139, the staff is always surly and does not make you feel welcome. This is sad because Gulf Shores has a fantastic location!) Unit owners need to insist on good customer service; they are losing money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennipher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thanks you for your recent visit. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
Please rest assured that any issues you had will be promptly addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Had a nice stay at Gulf Shores. Our unit was recently remodeled, tastefully decorated and very clean. Check in and out was a breeze and the staff was very friendly. The location cannot be beat.
The boardwalk to the beach is relatively short and well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank tessabear2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you very much for your kind response about your stay at Gulf Shores. We love it when our guests enjoy themselves and it sounded like you had a very good time. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We recently stayed for 4 nights. You can't get any closer to the beach! They even have chairs you can take on the beach with you. While the room wasn't fancy (Unit 202) it was clean and the kitchen had everything we needed. On the downside, the pool wasn't heated, they didn't furnish towels at the pool, and the pool furniture was mediocre. But the furniture on our balcony made up for it and you won't get a better view anywhere.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandybieaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you very much for your post on TripAdvisor. We like to hear feed back from guests and it sounds like you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree you can't get any closer to the beach and the view is extraordinary!
We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We rented unit 505. For the price, it was a little underwhelming. The chairs on the balcony (there is a lovely view) were cheap, flimsy and half were broken. The place could also use a coat of paint. The staff working the afternoon of September 27 were particularly surly and did not make us feel welcome at all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ct1139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay at Gulf Shores. We apologize for any dissatisfaction you had during your stay. We have taked steps to improve and welcome you back for another visit to enjoy our propery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Just returned from a 4 day girls' getaway in Port Aransas and stayed at Gulf Shores Unit 501 - this is a beautiful condo with great views and amenities. Unit 501 has an updated, modern feel with private front and back balconies and a washer and dryer in a real utility room (with fun beach gear - umbrellas, chairs, boogie boards). Everything was in great condition. It's on the 5th floor on the end of the complex - the views of the Gulf are just spectacular and it was really quiet. Would definitely return and highly recommend. Enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CarrieInAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GSResort, General Manager at Gulf Shores Condominiums, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for your comments about Gulf Shores. I am so glad you enjoyed your "girls getaway", and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Aransas hotels
6.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
BEST WESTERN Port Aransas
#1 of 20 in Port Aransas
817 reviews
5.2 mi away
Island Hotel Port Aransas
Island Hotel Port Aransas
#3 of 20 in Port Aransas
445 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Aransas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
Days Inn Port Aransas TX
#4 of 20 in Port Aransas
497 reviews
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Aransas / Beach Area
5.6 mi away
Plantation Suites
Plantation Suites
#5 of 20 in Port Aransas
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gulf Shores Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gulf Shores Condominiums

Property: Gulf Shores Condominiums
Address: 6021 State Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373-4854
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 42 Speciality Lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*11/1/2015 Gulf Shores is Under New Management* Gulf Shores Condos in Port Aransas, TX hosts 52 units that all have beach views. Gulf Shores is the closest to the water of any of the units on the island! Each unit is individually owned, and decorated and maintained by the individual unit owner. Pictures of each unit can be viewed online at Gulf Shores Website. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gulf Shores Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas
Gulf Shores Condominiums Port Aransas, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing