We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #2 of 110 Restaurants in Port Arthur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Restaurant details
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Port Arthur, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

There is nothing to dislike about this place.The staff is friendly here and make you feel very welcomed.The food is excellent and I have not found anything that I have ordered that I didn't like.When I want a good steak this is the ONLY place I will go.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BillFogarty3026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    37
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good restaurant”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Good food, sometimes a wait, but worth it. The grilled shrimp, caesar salad, and sweet potatoes are really good!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stacielynnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nederland, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This place has great food, atmosphere, and a good wait staff. I've got several items which were all good. My fav is the grilled chicken salad and it is one of the best salads anywhere! Things here have always been good for me!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank weswwwz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful service & food”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

We were there on 10/28/13. Our waitress told is that this was her third day on the floor. She was an excellent waitress. Our drinks were always full and our food was great! Thanks for helping to make our vacation a good one!

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arlington,tx
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

in town for two weeks ate there 2 time staff was nice food and drinks was nice good crowds on the weekend get there early so there want be no long wait

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gmoney_76096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
Nederland, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing