We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was very friendly. They really went out of their way...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Port Arthur/Nederland Area
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Port Arthur
Reviewed 4 June 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carmen V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at the Super 8 in Port Arthur Tx. while bowling in the State tournament and the staff was Great, the room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. couldn't have asked for a better stay and the price for the room was perfect. The spa and indoor pool was under construction for upgrades.

Room Tip: The spa was under construction but other than that, was Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darrellsaxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The worst hotel experience I have ever had! After checking in, found the room was very musky and chairs were wet, the pillows worn, bed looked like someone had just slept in it and when I asked the front desk for air freshener, she told me there wasn't any and housekeeping wouldn't be there until morning! I purchased pillows/fresheners at Walmart, returned and one of keys wouldn't open door so they replaced one. Then next morning after returning to the room, found keys wouldn't open the door at all and neither would their computer device and had to wait almost an hour before they could find the maintenance person to arrive. I was late for an important function and will never stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cedric F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The first room I was assigned was room 111. It smelled like dogs had used it for a toilet. I was re-assigned quickly to room 211 and it was great. Breakfast was continental .... a working person needs more than a waffle and cereal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank FLUIDPOWER4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Smith G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Beverly W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Arthur hotels
3.9 mi away
Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
#6 of 19 in Port Arthur
30 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Port Arthur
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Port Arthur/Nederland Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Port Arthur/Nederland Area

Address: 7700 Memorial Blvd, Port Arthur, TX 77642-8080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range: £60 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Port Arthur/Nederland Area 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Port Arthur/Nederland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Port Arthur
Super Eight Port Arthur
Port Arthur Super Eight
Port Arthur Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing