We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #6 of 107 Restaurants in Port Arthur
Cuisines: American, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

I like everything about Jason's. It's always fresh and delicious and the service is excellent. The only bad thing is trying to find a table if you go at lunchtime. Every one is there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dongducheon, South Korea
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“one of the only places to get healthy food in all of southeast texas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

let's not kid ourselves, eating in southeast texas consists mostly of fried and cream-based foods; after a week of the standard southeast texas diet, I'm sure before and after bloodwork would show a noticeable increase in markers for heart disease as well as various other "diseases of civilization."

enter Jason's Deli! A salad bar that actually has organic vegetables! Dressing that's not pure saturated fat! I did allow myself a small cup of their tomato basil soup, and it was creamy, with cheese on top, but it was too good to pass up, and I made up for my tasty sin by eating two plates of really healthy salad. Their sandwiches are great too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kakos_theo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You have the try the New York Yankee!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

We go here at least once a month and the food is great! They keep the salad bar clean and the staff seems to really care about us as customers!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Allergy and heart sensitive.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Jason's has great casual food focusing on freshness and good flavoring. Their heart healthy menu has won national acclaim and almost all sandwiches and dishes can be gluten-free and caferteria style employees are very knowledgeable about their items. Great salad bar and free soft serve ice cream w/meals. Quick service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bmtame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

I like just about every sandwich I have ever tried at Jason's. Have been going there for years, and I also like the one in Austin where I live now.l

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank lakewaysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Arthur, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing