We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Port Arthur
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel was more than I expected for great service. I felt like I was an important guest. My room was upgraded when a regular handicap room was not available. I appreciated the very nice room. I will plan to stay at Hampton Inns in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Frances J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Frances J.,
Thank you for your recent patronage to the Hampton Inn & Suites of Port Arthur, Texas. I appreciate you taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey.

I will pass on your comments to my entire team in regards to the great service that you received. It is our Hampton Standard to make sure that each and every guest is important because they are!! It has been a pleasure to serve you and your family and we look forward to seeing you in the future. We love Having you here! Sincere regards, Cheryl Conner-- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    73
    23
    10
    7
See reviews for
92
32
13
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Port Arthur, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

call before you book to see if construction is complete. lobby area and hallways to rooms under complete re-do. breakfast was a disappointment but I guessed it was due to the remodeling. great location and usually a great place to stay. staff is friendly and very welcoming.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Ginger G,

Thank you for your positive comments in regards to my staff and services provided to you while staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Port Arthur, Texas. I do sincerely appreciate you taking the time to submit your comments.

I do regret, that the hotel was undergoing renovations during your stay and this element of construction did not meet your overall expectations of our facility. I can assure you that each and every comment whether it is positive and or negative is welcomed feedback. I appreciate your honesty and would certainly love to have you return as my guest for any future upcoming reservation.

The lobby and breakfast are now completed are the new surroundings are simply beautiful!

Again, I do apologize for the less than perfect guest experience and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincere regards,
Cheryl Conner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammond, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hotel was under renovations. Concrete floors, dust everywhere. Desk employees not manning station, smoking outside. Paid full rate for same services as if it were brand new. Nice places nearby to stay here again. Like the brand, dislike this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheryl c, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Dave C.

Thank you for your recent patronage to the Hampton Inn & Suites of Port Arthur, Texas. I sincerely regret that you had reason to complain during your stay here at the hotel. I do want you to know that I as well as my entire team appreciate your comments in regards to our renovation.

While your stay was not to our set Hampton Standards, you will be happy to know that all of the renovations are complete, and the lobby and breakfast area are now back in complete order, and are simply beautiful.

Again, my sincere apologies for a less than satisfactory guest experience, and I will be in touch with you personally to invite you back to be my guest here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. Sincere Regards, Cheryl Conner- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Everything was great. When the lobby is finished with the renovations, it will be beautiful. The hotel staff was absolutely wonderful. It is close to everything, eating, shopping and Wal-Mart. I would stay here again and I recommend it to others to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Suzy38Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Suzy38Jeff,

Thank you for your recent guest stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Port Arthur, Texas. I sincerely appreciate your taking the time in filling out the Trip Advisor Survey. Your positive comments in regards to the overall hotel and staff have been relayed to my entire team.

We are also very excited about our hotel lobby and breakfast renovations. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Port Arthur, and the Hampton Inn & Suites. Kind Regards,
Cheryl Conner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Tx. USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This is the third Hampton Inn we stayed at and this one did not disappoint. Staff was Friendly, the breakfast was good and the room was spacious and comfortable. It is a far cry from the two Hamptons we stayed at on other trips. This one is on Port Arthur Texas and I could only find a couple of minor bathroom maintenance issues that did not affect our stay in a negative way. The only other problem was the lay out of the suite and the placement of the TV. I sleep on the right side off the bed and had to crane my neck to look at the TV which is on a stand to the left of the bed. This Hampton lives up to the Hilton name and gives Holiday Inn Express, the new one down the street by the mall, and the Holiday Inn at Jimmy Johnson Blvd a good run for the money. I will gladly stay at this Hampton again.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for the suite. the space is worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samatpokejos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Samatpokejos,

I sincerely appreciate your recent patronage to the Hampton Inn & Suites of Port Arthur, Texas. Your positive comments in regards to the overall hotel, service and staff are greatly accepted.
I also appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Brand, and look forward to serving you on your next trip to Port Arthur, Texas. We love having you here! Sincere Regards, Cheryl Conner, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimberley, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

My stay at this Hampton Inn has generally been a pleasant experience. The staff is always helpful and greets you upon arrival and leaving each day. The breakfast is adequate but would like to see more fresh fruit.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear John L,

I sincerely appreciate your great comments in regards to my hotel, staff and service. I also appreciate your comments in regards to additional fresh fruit on the breakfast buffet. We are working with a new produce company that will be able to supply the hotel with larger quantity/quality of fresh fruit selections. It has indeed been a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your return to Port Arthur, Texas. With Sincere Regards, Cheryl Conner-- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Arthur, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Moving from the local area to another area of Texas. This hotel is by far the best in the Port Arthur, Texas area. They have all the amenities you would need and the hotel is very well maintained and clean. My family enjoyed the swimming pool and being able to finally swim outdoors. Hotel lobby under construction but that did not deter our wanting to stay at our favorite hotel before we ventured on our move to another city. We will always look forward to coming back to visit at our favorite hotel, to visit friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Deborah R,

Thank you for your recent stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Port Arthur, Texas. I am very appreciative of your comments in regards to your overall stay. I am sad that you are leaving the area, but look forward to having you and your family return in the future. The Hampton Inn & Suites will continue to be your home away from home. Have a great Summer! Sincerely, Cheryl Conner-- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Arthur hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Arthur
0.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
MainStay Suites Port Arthur
#5 of 19 in Port Arthur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Beaumont Port Arthur
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Port Arthur-Park Central
0.5 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
#7 of 19 in Port Arthur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Address: 7660 Memorial Blvd, Port Arthur, TX 77642-8055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Port Arthur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Port Arthur hotel is close to big companies, including Valero, Chevron Phillips, and The Medical Center of Southeast Texas. It has a fitness center, outdoor pool, business center, and meeting room. Each hotel room and suite has a clean and fresh Hampton bed, free high-speed internet and WiFi, and 32-inch flat screen TV. Enjoy a full hot breakfast served complimentary daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur Hotel Port Arthur
Hampton Inn And Suites Port Arthur
Hampton Inn Port Arthur
Port Arthur Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing