We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“watch your credit card” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relax Inn

Relax Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Arthur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Relax Inn
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Port Arthur
new mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“watch your credit card”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2010

if you put your charges on your credit card or debit care watch out for unauthorized charges later horrible area of town lots of crackheads druggies just found out that he started charging me a little over a month later like i am still there had to cancel my card and get a new one reported to port arthur police they should rename it crackouse inn

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryanc091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
whitehouse
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

we went to this area to do some fishing and had a real good time. the service was great with no complaints. paul the owner went the extra mile to see that our trip was perfect , he even carried me around town in his personal vechical trying to find the best deal on some table shrimp.i've stayed at a lot of places but never had service like that. the room was spotless with no smells and the carpet was very clean. the place is not in the best part of town but we had no problems with any type of theft. they watch your stuff very closs. i had a very expencive boat parked right in front by the street with no problems. i might not use this place for a honey moon but for a place to relax and get some rest and go fishing it's fine. yes the swimming pool does not work but for the rates i didn't care. this place has my vote. p
p.s. their is some people that live their and they will bend over backwards to help you.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gofishWhitehouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2009

The room was spotless, the owners are great. We have made plans to go back to Relax Inn in a few months. A wonderful place to dayl

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank janseal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port arthur texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2008

the Outside apperance of this hotel is not at all very good.
its in a Bad location of town,they have a pool..but theres No water in it.
the rooms are decent,
they have a mini fridge and microwave,the rooms smells like curry, and the carpet is stained as well as the towels and bed sheets.
its horrible.
the bathroom does have tile floors and is clean.
The wifi is not very good at all you barly get any service.
the hotel is run by a family and there not very nice at all,\
the owner always complians where everyone parks, we had to park out by the road[& in a bad neighborhood]
and ive seen him many times go into peoples wooms when there not home..
Ive been at this hotel for 2months Now, Becasue my husband
works at a plant out here.
but the maides are very nice thats about it..
i wouldnt reccomend this hotel to anyone i know.
its okay if theres no where else to stay,but if theres anything else take it,..

  • Liked — its cheap
  • Disliked — the location,the owners are rude,EVERYTHING
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LOl009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Port Arthur hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Arthur
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Arthur
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Port Arthur
3.9 mi away
Three Rivers Inn & Suites Port Arthur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Arthur
1.8 mi away
Econo Lodge & Suites
Econo Lodge & Suites
#16 of 19 in Port Arthur
2.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
2.3 mi away
Executive Inn & Suits
Executive Inn & Suits
#2 of 4 in Groves
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Property: Relax Inn
Address: 2811 Memorial Blvd, Port Arthur, TX 77640-2727
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Arthur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Port Arthur
Number of rooms: 29

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing