We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'home away from home'”
Review of Port Isla Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Port Isla Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Port Isabel
South Padre Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“'home away from home'”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Great stay. The staff is great, friendly and responds quickly to meet your needs. Anna the manager is terrific. She is on site all the time, and is very professional, and very experienced. I enjoy having separate bedroom, kitchen with full size frig and stove. Nice living area with sofa(bed) for extra room and and table w/chairs. Also has a great size outdoor swimming pool, with lounge chairs to soak up the sun and have a good read. The area is quiet with local security making the rounds. Walking distance to shopping, restaurants, walmart, and Heb. Lots of room for the price. Don't pass this place up, you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Also close to walking trail for a healthy stay. Great helpful staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yolanda61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    20
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
27
16
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Stayed for 2 days and loved it. The service is outstanding, the rooms smell nice and clean. The housekeeper always courteous,honest and hard worker. She did our service daily, checked on us to see if we needed any extra towels or other toiletries. The manager makes you feel at home from the time you check in and makes sure that if we need anything that she is available 24/7. This is our third time staying at this hotel since they opened. It is not a fancy hotel, but the sheets and the towels smell very clean we only need it to sleep and bathe plus the full kitchenette is a big plus. The only thing missing are the pots and pans, but this time we came prepared and brought ours which was not a big deal. Keep up the good work and we will certainly pass the word around.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good rooms, but our preference is a corner room close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrodriguez1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onalaska, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

What a great place to stay. Staff is great, honest, friendly. Best price any where in the
area. Next year want additional family to come and stay here, since we have time share on the island but space is limited. This is the place to have them stay so we can do
family reunion. Don't pass this place by, stayed here when it was Delmar but new owners have made it much better. Enjoyed our 2 weeks here looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deborah1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

stayed fairly recently at the port isla inn in port isabel, tx and loved it!
it was quiet and my room was very spacious and clean.

can't say enough about the owner/manager Anna who was so hospitable, caring, and helpful and made me feel at home from the word go!

Will certainly be returning!

- K.H.

Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank kerry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Isabel, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

The manager is awesome-she so sweet and available 24/7.The location is great and is walking distance to anything you need in Port Isabel . The rooms are very neat and the full kitchen is great to cook real food instead of making everything in a microwave!. :) . We've stayed for over a month and the great service is continuous. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to visit our part of the world.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StevenNJennLopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2011

My family, enjoy the way the manager make us fee like we're home, on a busy weekend like is the 4th of july. the rooms has a lots of space, equip with all the necesarym like, stove, refrygerator micro, etc. Clean and well take care in and out,parking lot, swimmig pool my kids love it. Excelent price specially when you travel big. Provably 15 to 20 minutes to the beach, in the sorrounding areas, mayor shopping centers.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paradise30196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Just thought to drop a line i have stayed at port isla inn on an off it is one great place to stay the manger Ann is a great and helpful person she has answer for just about eaney thing you could want and if she dose not now she will find out for you the rooms are clean and neat find that haveing a kitchen net is great what more could you want your around eavery thing the pool is great you can BBQ right side your door or near the pool this is like being at home away from home thanks port isla in j.j

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john196400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Isabel
0.5 mi away
Casa Rosa Inn
Casa Rosa Inn
#4 of 4 in Port Isabel
34 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#8 of 32 in South Padre Island
666 reviews
5.0 mi away
WindWater Hotel
WindWater Hotel
#15 of 32 in South Padre Island
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Padre South Hotel
Padre South Hotel
#13 of 32 in South Padre Island
221 reviews
4.0 mi away
Pearl South Padre
Pearl South Padre
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
1,582 reviews
0.6 mi away
White Sands Motel
White Sands Motel
#1 of 4 in Port Isabel
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Isla Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Isla Inn

Property: Port Isla Inn
Address: 200 2nd St, Port Isabel, TX 78578-4100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Isabel
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Port Isabel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Isla Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Located in the heart of Port Isabel, this motel is within 2 mi (3 km) of Museums of Port Isabel, Port Isabel Lighthouse, and Dolphin and Nature Research Center. Long Island Village Golf Course is 2.3 mi (3.6 km) away. Property Features Along with an outdoor pool, this smoke-free motel has a 24-hour front desk and tour/ticket assistance. Free WiFi in public areas, free self parking, and a free area shuttle are also provided. Room Amenities All 30 rooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and feature kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Guests will also find free WiFi, living rooms, and dining areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Port Isla Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing