We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nasty Motel!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Port Isla Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Port Isla Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Port Isabel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nasty Motel!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night and had enough! The floors were covered with sand, the shower wasn't clean, towels were stained, etc. This place is located in a great spot close to SPI you would think they would upgrade the Motel.

I strongly suggest not staying here

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    19
    8
    6
    5
See reviews for
27
17
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Junction City, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have been here for three months and have loved it. It is a great place for your family to stay,
The manager Gracie and she is amazing she works around the clock to take care of the customers. So come stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel. The room was really like a small cabin, with a full size kitchen that included full size fridge, range, coffee maker, microwave, etc. It is a quite location, and just a few minutes to S. Padre. The pool was nice...very clean, and with a large stone wall that offered some privacy. The manager, Gracy, was very friendly and helpful. She gave us tips about where to eat, and local attractions, as well as warning us to watch our speed, and where we parked. Very attentive staff. Room was clean, comfortable, and well maintained. For the price, we could not have asked for more! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

I'm ocd n i search under mattresses sheets everything and it was very clean office was very nice super friendly even talked to me in parking lot about the area and stuff . Very nice I will definitely be coming back again my family enjoyed pool also which was clean also. Hope everyone has same great experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sorrywalkingwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

port Isael is a historical town. lot of stuff to do. we can do fishing, there is a light house and lots of other thing's stay there from Jan 15 to 28. hotel is small but very home. rooms is large separate bed room, nice led TV , big fridge freezer. gracy the manager was very helpful.location of hotel is very good it is nearer to HEB,restaurant,walmart, walgreens so it is nice place.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

A great place to stay just on the other side of South Padre Island. I wasn't expecting a lot but was pleasantly surprised. The staff seemed nice and friendly, there was ample parking and the room was a good size with a kitchen.
The hotel is just around the corner from a super market and close enough to lots of places to go around Port Isabel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuiCosta22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

My Son and I stayed for 6 days, 5 nights and all I can say is the owner couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Big rooms, clean and a full kitchen with regular size refrig and stove/oven, microwave and coffee maker. FYI bring your own pots/pans/plates/utensils and glasses. That to me was no big deal considering also what a perfect location this motel is, close to everything and just over the bridge from South Padre Island and all the beaches. HEB and Walmart across the road not to mention fast food places. Stay here and don't worry you will be glad you did, we were and will be coming back in 2 months and staying here again and again. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatZandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Isabel
0.5 mi away
Casa Rosa Inn
Casa Rosa Inn
#4 of 4 in Port Isabel
3.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padre Island
Ramada Hotel & Suites South Padr...
#7 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#5 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
South Padre Island Inn
South Padre Island Inn
#20 of 32 in South Padre Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.6 mi away
White Sands Motel
White Sands Motel
#1 of 4 in Port Isabel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
La Copa Inn Beach Hotel
#3 of 32 in South Padre Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Port Isla Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Isla Inn

Property: Port Isla Inn
Address: 200 2nd St, Port Isabel, TX 78578-4100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Isabel
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Port Isabel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Port Isla Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location Located in the heart of Port Isabel, this motel is within 2 mi (3 km) of Museums of Port Isabel, Port Isabel Lighthouse, and Dolphin and Nature Research Center. Long Island Village Golf Course is 2.3 mi (3.6 km) away. Property Features Along with an outdoor pool, this smoke-free motel has a 24-hour front desk and tour/ticket assistance. Free WiFi in public areas, free self parking, and a free area shuttle are also provided. Room Amenities All 30 rooms have flat-screen TVs with cable channels and feature kitchenettes with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Guests will also find free WiFi, living rooms, and dining areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Port Isla Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing