We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers”

Will and Jacks Burger Shack and Beer Garden
Ranked #6 of 50 Restaurants in Port Isabel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Houston TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I consider myself a hamburger gourmet, and enjoy grinding my own grass feed chuck to grill hamburgers at home. I must say, Will and Jacks are one of the best hamburgers I've had at a restaurant, and I know they're very good when my wife feels the same way. It is certainly worth a 10 or 15 minute trip from South Padre Island to Port Isabel, and certainly you won't be disappointed with Will and Jacks.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ehhartnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    24
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My family got hungry while shopping in the plaza and we were all pleasantly surprised while visiting Will and Jack's. While we rarely pay $40 for lunch we quickly got over it. The gyro is the absolute best I have ever had. Every aspect of this gyro has been perfected!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piedras Negras, Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hats off on the Lamb Burger!!”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This is one of the very best burgers I have ever eaten. The service is and ambiance is awesome. We can't wait to come back again! Definitely 5 stars from me!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samjguess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed 13 July 2013 via mobile

My husband and I went in for dinner this past Tuesday night. When we walked in no one greeting us and since we had never been there before we didn't know what to do. We grabbed some menus and found a seat. 20 minutes later staff noticed we were there and got us drinks. The place is very cute and eclectic but service was horrible and beer was served warm. The burgers were good, but not the best we've had. I was really looking forward to this place but unfortunately since the service was so bad we will not be returning.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Velma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FT Worth
Level Contributor
89 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Cross the bridge for the best burger.”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Been here several times now. Tried the chili cheeseburger and fries on the last visit, I thought it was outstanding, messy of coarse, but thats what its all about. The atmosphere and occasional live music just adds to the charm. Love this place. !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Texazstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Will and Jacks Burger Shack and Beer Garden also viewed

Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Will and Jacks Burger Shack and Beer Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing