We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ice Dream!”

Davey Jones Ice Cream Locker
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Port Isabel
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Davey Jones Ice Cream Locker is owned and operated by Gwyn Hensley. We serve ice cream, homemade fudge, salt water taffy, shaved ice, and cold drinks. We have outdoor seating right next to the bay with a parrot aviary. Davey Jones Ice Cream Locker is open 7 days a week all year for your pleasure. We look forward to seeing you.
Restaurant details
Description: Davey Jones Ice Cream Locker is owned and operated by Gwyn Hensley. We serve ice cream, homemade fudge, salt water taffy, shaved ice, and cold drinks. We have outdoor seating right next to the bay with a parrot aviary. Davey Jones Ice Cream Locker is open 7 days a week all year for your pleasure. We look forward to seeing you.
Cherokee Village, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ice Dream!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I don't usually eat ice cream, but we were on vacation, so we splurged! It was the best ice cream ever! I am still searching for that flavor elsewhere!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JJ_OU812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    22
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yummy ice cream and great salt water taffy”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We stop here every time we are headed out to Scout Padre Island. Usually on the way back. It's right by the causeway. One taste and you will be hooked!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paumell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ice Cream and Salt Water Taffy Heaven”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Watch out for this place! The treats are so good they will call to you across the causeway! We kept going back to restock! Delightful service in a lovely setting!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yum Yum”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Have the best ice cream in the area. I love the coconut and the caramel ice creams. Also have wonderful homemade fudge.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank clp45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ice Cream and Snow Cones”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stopped to get a treat while out on the Lighthouse square. It's a nice little shop with a great location. There was a good selection of Blue Bell ice cream (which my husband had). I had a snow cone which I'm fanatical about. My snow cone was massive. It's about the biggest one I've ever had. Lots of ice and lots of syrup made it perfect. They also sell fudge and taffy which good selections of both. It's definitely worth a stop, as I know we will be back again

Helpful?
Thank PJKandACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Davey Jones Ice Cream Locker also viewed

South Padre Island, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Isabel, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Davey Jones Ice Cream Locker? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing