We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Holaday Inn”

BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Port Lavaca
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay at Holaday Inn”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This Best Western Is not worth the money And I don't even pay the bill. The Maid service is the WORST I HAVE EVER SEEN IN THIS CHAIN OF HOTEL!!!!! Had to take out my trash, Towels felt like sandpaper, Never restocked any amenities and when requested was ignored!! Need to say more, Had 3 rooms for Business and alli were treated the same.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    38
    22
    11
    11
See reviews for
35
41
7
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vevey, Switzerland
Level Contributor
259 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Looking at comments by other travelers, I am a bit surprised. For me, all worked as expected, the room was fine, breakfast was well supplied except that the coffee machine did not work, so we had to make coffee in the room. I wish they had a backup for this kind of situation, maybe just a kettle to make tea... But that is a minor point.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mojave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Finding a functional room here is a crap shoot. 1st room - the AC was not removing moisture from the room and literally smelled like mold. Moved to 2nd room - AC was not even blowing cold air. Moved to 3rd room - loud rattle in AC but too tired to move to a fourth room. Finally got off to sleep. Spent entire evening moving from room to room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chemainus, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

The staff at this hotel are amazing! I was a walk-in customer who hoped for a large room. The desk person (so sorry I didn't get his name) was so welcoming and helpful. The room was large, clean, comfortable and bright. The hotel was the same. Breakfast was a welcome addition.
Staff gave great suggestions for restaurants nearby.
Glad we stayed here..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Lavaca, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

First of all, I want to preface this by saying that we have stayed here on prior occasions, and have enjoyed our time here. We checked in 2/22/14 and were greeted by very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was clean and comfortable. My only problem was breakfast- hours were to be 6:30- 9:30- we got there around 8:20 and there was hardly anything there!! I'm sure there was the usual breakfast items when they started at 6:30( I hope anyway) but when we got there, there was only batter for 1 waffle with no syrup,1 biscuit for the gravy, 3 tiny old apples, a few slices of questionable looking bread, and VERY weak coffee and OJ. The milk was warm. No pastries, donuts, etc. After we had sat down with what we could find, other guests started coming in, so I asked the staff if she could possibly refill things and she said " breakfast is supposed to be over in a few minutes" ! OK, I could see it if it was a couple(2) minutes, but this was more like 45. It was NOT busy- nobody checking out. I was disappointed, so had to vent. I'll see what it's like in the morning, but if it's like this, I certainly would never stay here if you were expecting more in the mornings to eat.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jackcom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

I always stay at this Best Western when I visit Port Lavaca and am never disappointed with the experience. The rooms are large and very clean. The Staff is professional and always eager to help you. The revamped breakfast is amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kokieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

New and very clean and comfortable beds. I liked it very much and breakfast was good and hot. It was pleasant to be there and I felt welcomed and was surprised as I usually stay at a different chain. I was peasantly surprised and pleased.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Lavaca
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Lavaca
23.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Lone Star Inn & Suites
Lone Star Inn & Suites
#13 of 23 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
23.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Victoria
18.3 mi away
American Inn & Suites
American Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Port O'Connor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn
Address: 2202 North Highway 35 N, Port Lavaca, TX 77979
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Lavaca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Port Lavaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to the southern coast of Texas for business or pleasure, the friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn will ensure a relaxing and enjoyable stay. This Port Lavaca area hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites complete with cable satellite television with HBO(R) and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to start their day with a complimentary hot breakfast before taking advantage of other full-service amenities including an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, picnic area with barbeques, guest laundry, business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Lavaca
Port Lavaca Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing