We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but no pool” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn

BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Port Lavaca
Katy, United States
2 reviews
“Good, but no pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The room was ok, the staff was friendly, but we booked the hotel partly for the pool and it was closed the entire time. The kids were very upset by this. The staff did offer the hotel accross the street as an alternative for swimming, stating it was the same owner, but it was a very busy street and that was really not convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Erica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    36
    22
    11
    11
See reviews for
34
41
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The toilet overflowed the first night, I had to get the staff to bring up a plunger, my personal bath soap which was only used once, I suspect was discarded by the cleaning crew (but also replaced by the staff). The most unfortunate part of the stay was that my fiancée was bitten when sleeping both nights of our stay but I failed to report it until we got home as my fiancée then showed me the bits that were all over his legs and arms, I also found three bits on my face. I am still waiting for a reply from management . But I want to be clear I really like staying at this hotel as this is the very first time that I have ever had a problem here (I stay at least 6 nights a year at this hotel), I usually have a great experience, I'm not sure why this occurred this time....I hope that they will address it where it won't happen again because I am scheduled to go back in a couple of weeks. I gave it a poor score for cleanliness only because of what occurred in the bed that my fiancée slept in, as the rooms always appear on the surface very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bernadette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Nice clean large rooms, friendly staff and reasonably priced rooms. We also enjoyed the breakfast bar. Would certainly stay here again and would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Rooms were large, nicely decorated and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miffsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived on 06/06/2014 our stay was for my grand daughters graduation our room was very clean, the staff was very nice and helpful, the internet was great and our room was cleaned right away the next day and our request for extra towles was met. We had a wonderful stay and the bed was very relaxing. over all appearance was nice and clean. We will continue to stay here again everytime we go to Port Lavaca.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Juliana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

My Mom and I were in Pt. Lavaca for a family wedding and stayed here for 3 nights. The room was very large and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the hostess was extremely pleasant. This weekend happened to be the Wounded Warrior weekend, so the hotel was at capacity with veterans who had been wounded in service. My Mom and observed several occasions where the staff attended to and went out of their way to make sure these service members had everything they needed. We were so impressed! If I need a room in Pt Lavaca again, I will definitely stay at the Best Western!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehouse, Ohio
Level Contributor
105 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

This is a very nice motel with great staff. The room is very large and it feel like two rooms. Nice bed and a comforter chair. They do have breakfast but we didn,t have it because my wife and I had a big dinner a night before.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vermontsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This Best Western Is not worth the money And I don't even pay the bill. The Maid service is the WORST I HAVE EVER SEEN IN THIS CHAIN OF HOTEL!!!!! Had to take out my trash, Towels felt like sandpaper, Never restocked any amenities and when requested was ignored!! Need to say more, Had 3 rooms for Business and alli were treated the same.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Lavaca
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Port Lavaca
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Port Lavaca
23.5 mi away
Lone Star Inn & Suites
Lone Star Inn & Suites
#12 of 23 in Victoria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Victoria - South
24.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lone Star Inn
18.3 mi away
American Inn & Suites
American Inn & Suites
#3 of 3 in Port O'Connor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn
Address: 2202 North Highway 35 N, Port Lavaca, TX 77979
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Lavaca
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Port Lavaca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to the southern coast of Texas for business or pleasure, the friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn will ensure a relaxing and enjoyable stay. This Port Lavaca area hotel features spaciously-appointed guest rooms and suites complete with cable satellite television with HBO(R) and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Hotel guests are welcome to start their day with a complimentary hot breakfast before taking advantage of other full-service amenities including an outdoor swimming pool, exercise facility, picnic area with barbeques, guest laundry, business services and meeting facilities. Pets are welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Port Lavaca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Port Lavaca
Port Lavaca Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing