We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi / Portland
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Portland
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was our best hotel experience in years, great Hotel, great location, great customer service. We were very please with everything. Very Clean, Staff very friendly and helpful. xoxoxoxxoxoxxoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Veronica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi / Portland, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
This was our best hotel experience in years, great Hotel, great location, great customer service. We were very please with everything. Very Clean, Staff very friendly and helpful. xoxoxoxxoxoxxoxoxxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxox

Wow!! We are so pleased that you have had a great experience at our property. It is guests such as yourself that make our job rewarding and keep us coming back day after day. We love hearing all experiences so that we can learn and continue to improve and feedback like yours is truly motivation for our team!

Please stop in again to see us the next time you are in the area! We would love to help provide another great vacation for you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    54
    17
    3
    6
See reviews for
64
29
7
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Was in town for a family wedding. This stay was great! Bed was comfortable. The room was clean. It was quiet. I had no complaints at all. Wasn't really in the room much but it had everything I needed. Very convenient to small towns in the area and right on the way to Corpus Christi. Walmart, IHOP, and Chili's are right across the freeway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi / Portland, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Hampton Inn - Portland. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our beds and was able to have a quite and relaxing stay with us. Our staff works hard to make sure each stay is enjoyable and they will be delighted to hear that they are succeeding. We hope that you will come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Porte, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I was a little disappointed with this particular Hampton Inn. It's a little outdated. The pluses : clean,close to down town corpus.
Minuses:
Pool not heated, Food not all that great.
I gave it 3 stars because the staff was nice but like I said the Hotel was small and cost was too high.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bigiblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi / Portland, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding staffing and location.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us another chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bear, DE
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel was excellence in service and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay again if I was to return back to the area again. Also the managers happy hour provided a meal and drinks was not what I expected. Awesome!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Biglint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi / Portland, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
I appreciate you for taking time to write your review and I am glad to hear we were able to meet your expectations. It is very important to us that each guest is satisfied not only during your stay but after you leave as well.

Please keep us in mind should you be back in the area so that we can provide that same quality service time and again!

Guest’s like you is what makes this team strive for excellence!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groves, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Traveled here for a wedding. Room wasn't ready at time of check out. NO help received. Made me late to the wedding! Then upon checkout...they charged my card several times! Otherwise the hotel was very nice

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Zac W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi / Portland, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for taking time to complete this survey. I am greatly concerned regarding your feedback and take comments very seriously.

First, I'd like to address some of the concerns you have mentioned. Our check in time is 3:00 PM and I do see that you we allowed early check in at 1:48 PM. We will always allow early check in if rooms are ready for your arrival. I see you switched cards at check in and an authorization was not approved until processed during the overnight process. I only see one charge on your credit card. I do not see multiple charges and would certainly like to see documentation from you so that I may look into this further on my end.

We strive to provide not only a clean hotel but one that is accommodating to our guests as often as possible and we do have a great team here. This review is not typical review of our property and I would like to discuss this with you personally.

Please contact me at your earliest convenience so that we can discuss your experience and understand perhaps what went wrong. 361.777.1500
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

the best stay anywhere so far. the staff great the service great and the location was super. The thing that was the coolest was the staff cant remember their names but everyone was so nice and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi / Portland, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Mr. Henry,

WOW!! Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are honored that you chose to stay with us and we were able to meet your expectations. Please come back and stay with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff attentive. I would recommend this hotel for the value. Centrally located to the Corpus Christie/Port Aransas area. The breakfast was good, the businees center clean and stocked with supplies. The staff was always attentive if I had a question about the local area

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Corpus Christi / Portland, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for such a wonderful review!! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments on here and even more appreciate you staying at our hotel!!

Please come back and stay with us again should you be in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi - Portland
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi Portland
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corpus Christi-Portland
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn
8.0 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Corpus Christi / Portland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corpus Christi / Portland

Property: Hampton Inn Corpus Christi / Portland
Address: 1705 Highway 181 North, Portland, TX 78374
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corpus Christi / Portland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located 12 miles from Corpus Christi on Highway 181, the Hampton inn Corpus Christi/Portland offers easy access to numerous outdoor activities as well as restaurants that are within walking distance. The two bays surrounding our hotel provide excellent fishing, boating, sailing, swimming, water skiing, and birding. In Corpus Christi, visit the Texas State Aquarium, the USS Lexington Museum and the Corpus Christi Museum of Science and History. Start each day of your visit with a free hot breakfast and relax in a comfortable room after a day of sightseeing or bird watching. Make sure to take advantage of the free high speed internet access during your stay. Now accepting CLC cards for our Corporate clients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Corpus Christi / Portland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi/Portland Hotel Portland
Hampton Inn Portland
Portland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi / Portland Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing