We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Northshore Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
Deer Park, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We got a special deal on line for $79 a night but the prices are normally $160.
Rooms where nice and clean and roomy enough. Beds comfortable. The air conditioner was good and very cold. Everyone was very nice and helpful at the front desk.
The breakfast was ok- waffles good- egg tasted good but looked like powdered eggs or something. Coffee was good. Happy for the on line price we got!!! Might have been through Hotels.com- I did it several months ago so I don't remember.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa55726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    46
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
72
34
3
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Normally I don't ever look at Best Western, but this was a Best Western Plus and it had great reviews, so I decided to give it a go. I was pleasantly surprised. It was very nice!!! I was looking for a nice, clean, comfortable place to stay as I traveled through, and it was all of those. This compares to a Hampton Inn status. I also appreciate the breakfast in the morning.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The room was nice and clean, but too expensive. The breakfast was fine but they didn't have enough sitting in the diner. The problem that we encountered was that every time the room was cleaned, the door was left open. We had a laptop, i-pad and other valuable things in the room. We did tell the front desk, but it seemed like they didn't care because no one called us back to confirm, it wouldn't happen again. This happened twice. This hotel is nice but I don't think we will be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gabriela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Quick, easy, quiet stay minutes away from all the sites near CC Beach and Whataburger Field, Museum, Lexington, restaurants, etc. Very clean and well maintained. Pool is really clean. My girls and wife are very picky and this suited them just fine. I've stayed here over 5 times now and it is always really consistent. Typical continental breakfast with make your own waffles that come out great every time. Coffee is top notch as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingwood, Texas, Usa
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I visit the Corpus Christi/Portland area almost weekly and have been doing so for the past two years. As such, I have stayed at numerous properties in the area. The North Shore Inn is very clean and has reasonable rates. The staff is friendly and eager to help.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northshore Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you James D we not only appreicate you for taking the time to write your review but also for you business. We all know when you travel for business that all hotels look the same, so we know how important a clean & comfortable room is.
We look forward to your visit again soon.

Jane Gimler/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi - Portland
8.3 mi away
Best Western Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
#10 of 80 in Corpus Christi
822 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
2,780 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Northshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Northshore Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Northshore Inn
Address: 1707 Highway 181, Portland, TX 78374-4147 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Northshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Northshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Northshore Inn Portland, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing