We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service! ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Portland
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great Service! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Really great motel for the price. Was able to relax and enjoy being a newlywed! The staff was awesome and friendly. The air conditioning in the room worked perfectly. Definitely would return to this location.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 361-777-3100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ushi Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    45
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
69
34
3
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Snyder, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stopped in late on Friday night without a reservation and the front desk girls were very nice. When I asked them the best place to park our truck with a trailer hauling a restored 58 Cadillac, they told me to leave the car under the portico so they could watch it for us since the cameras in the back parking lot were down. That is some of the best customer service I have gotten in a long time!

Room Tip: They have a few smoking rooms available. Made my husband very happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 361-777-3100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ushi Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walls, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a lovely hotel, very clean and very comfortable beds. This hotel has a few smoking rooms which my husband was glad to find.
The rooms in this area are a little more expensive than some.others.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rdear002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 361-777-3100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ushi Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baseball5
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

After a couple of bad experiences, I had begun to avoid Best Western. However, wanting to use my reward points, I decided to give them another try. I am sooo glad I did. It is not on the beach, but a short drive to everything with plenty of stores and restaurants close by the hotel. The hotel was modern and updated, nice pool. I was greeted by the most friendly attentive staff. My room was huge!!! it was clean and even smelled good. Nice toiletries too. My only complaint was that the tv seemed far from the bed, how often can you say that? It had a frig, microwave and long countertops and lots of cabinets. Breakfast was great! Real cooked new potatoes, bagel breakfast pizzas, flavored creamers, yoghurt, fruit, bacon, waffles, pastries, bagels, cereal and more! My only regret was I was only there one night.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stimmer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 361-777-3100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ushi Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Check in was fast and easy - Amanda was a great help at the front desk. Leo, the maintenance man was also wonderful helping out with a small problem in our room. After check in we relaxed at the beautiful pool. The large cascading waterfall added to the atmosphere. The room was nice and clean, had a fridge and microwave and a comfortable bed. Breakfast the next morning was a plus! The hotel is located right next door to a great Mexican restaurant that I highly recommend! There is also a Walmart nearby for anything you may have forgotten. There are many other restaurants nearby. Will stay here again next time I am in the area!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachfun09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 361-777-3100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ushi Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great hotel! Nice & quiet. Room was very clean, bed was perfect. Very good breakfast with bacon & omelets as well as other selections. Hotel staff were friendly and courteous. It does have a window AC unit but at least it is not loud.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 361-777-3100.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Ushi Patel
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Horrible cancellation policy with no customer service. I don't know much about the hotel since we had a family emergency the day before our scheduled arrival and were not able to make the trip, but were charged for the room anyway.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MayAb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best W, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2015
I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our cancellation policy. We do require 24 hour notice to cancel due to high demand. We do hope you will be able to stay with us in the future.

Kendra Gipson
Assistant General Manager
Best Western Plus
Northshore Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portland
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi - Portland
8.0 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#3 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,536 reviews
0.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi / Portland
8.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#9 of 80 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn
Address: 1707 US Highway 181, Portland, TX 78374-4147
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Portland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Portland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northshore Inn Portland, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing