We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pappy's Paradise Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
HighPort Inn(Pottsboro)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
22
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 24 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2013

My husband and I stayed in "the cabin" and had an amazing romantic weekend. The decor just great and we both enjoyed the brownies and breakfast casarole.

I'd highly reccommend this place and plan to return often!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We had a great time staying at the Cabin. The cold weather came just in time for us to keep the wood burning furnace going! The breakfast casserole and brownies were a hit along with all the extra food that they had stocked our fridge/freezer up with.
You can tell that Billy V and his wife really go the extra mile to make you feel at home when you are staying at one of their properties.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Layton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Had the opportunity to visit this place while taking a weekend vacation up to Lake Texoma. Even though I called to make a last minute reservation they were very accommodating and had everything ready when I arrived. The most striking thing about the building is how much detailed woodwork has gone into its construction. From the outside it has a very homey, rustic look, but the interior is absolutely modern with cable television, climate control, and appliances. The pictures on their website do not do this place justice.
The cabin is a comfortable 1-bedroom, 1- bath with a loft. The loft has a day bed and full size bed. I was travelling with two other guys and we were able to move around all day without feeling like we were standing on top of one another.
The price is reasonable, and the staff was helpful anytime i had a question about were to go in the area for bait, food, or supplies.

I would recommend it for anyone trying to spend some time in Texoma.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teagan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Another wonderful stay at Pappy's Paradise, we enjoyed the Texas Cabin so much!
it felt like home and we had a very relaxing weekend. The cabin is large enough
for family to join in on the fun, our Grandson really enjoyed the game room in
the loft complete with Wii, Xbox and Kinect! The wooded setting was just
beautiful, one morning a flock of wild turkey were within steps of us but we
were not quick enough to get pictures of them! Here's a link to today's blog
about Pappy's, we are already thinking of coming back in February!
Joy and Jerry Tilton
Rogers, Arkansas

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews