We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cabin #23 and Cabin #17”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pottsboro
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lighthouse Resort and Marina
Ft. Worth, TX
Level Contributor
119 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Cabin #23 and Cabin #17”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We had a large family gathering and rented cabin #23 and cabin #17 this past weekend. The staff was very helpful, understood our needs and made it happen for us.

Unit 23 had recently been redone and was very clean and nice. Beds were comfortable. Unit 17 was also a nice cabin. Not as recently redone, but perfect for our needs.

Had a great time and would go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saholleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    10
    5
    3
    8
See reviews for
19
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bonham, Tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I have seen quite an improvement with the new ownership. Our family rented #33 on the lake and thoroughly enjoyed the view, the cabin, and was impressed with the furnishings. We also noticed 2 new cabins to rent also on the lake. Personnel was extremely helpful and polite. This year we've seen many positive changes. The only thing we would like to see is the beach having some fresh sand. Other than that keep up the good work.

Room Tip: pick cabins on the lake, the most beautiful sunrise and sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine_1255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed in RV site 30 and it was ok. Thank goodness no one stayed in site 28. They was only 1 picnic table and only one bench...other bench was broke. The view of the lake was nice but if there was someone camping in site 30....your view would be gone. The site are flipped so if you back your rv in you don't get the lake view from your door, you face the cabins..aka the trailers. My husband was able to pull through our site and give us the view of the lake and drive through another site to get out. We got 2 razor scooters stolen from us Saturday night. The scooters were outside but placed in between our camper and our vehicle. I reported it to the office but and had to report to sheriff's office. Come to find out the marina and the Get a Bite was also stolen from or damaged and another campsite got their bikes stolen. We asked to look at the cabins and oh my....they are awful and they want a lot of money for you to stay there. The girl showing us the cabins aka "trailers" took us to the big one. It was two single wide trailer connected together. I did not care for that!!!! Overalll, the site was ok until my boys got their scooters stolen from probably a bunch of stupid punk kids. I will not go back however I will go back to the marina. They were very very nice!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TracyF1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
276 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Not what I would go with a woman to but very functional for a group of guys. The place was barebones and rickety but quiet and unctional. General store has everythingsave for frito lay products cuz the delivery guy is fraud of docks, what a putz. Would research more next time, we paid 180 a night or three person cabin.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

We rented a 3 bedroom 2 story house - upon arrival the air conditioner did not work - they made us wait 6 hours while they worked on the problem could not fix it - so they supposedly moved us to an equal place - NOT SO - they put us in a Double Wide mobile home that was split it 2 half - (where the air conditioner also had to be fixed) we shared with a bunch of people that were the rudest and the people that ran the place were rude. At first they kept saying they would take care of it and fix the billing - not so - they charged us 265 a night for this trailer park trash hole. We walked around and that is all it is - a mobile home park that this family owns and are buying the mobile homes as people move - trash, junky old furniture, employes rude and unaccomadating to any of our complaints. They didn't care. We will be showing up at all North Texas Boat Shows where they get their customers by lieing and showing pictures that are so far from the truth about how they place looks, we will talk to every person they talk to at the shows and inform them of all the issues and show the pictures of the trash hole they are considering. Over priced - not worth the rudeness you have to put up with. I called every day and talked to them they kept saying we will take care of it and they didn't - they state we waived the cleaning fee 75.00 I am a clean person - I had to make them give back my deposit because they refuse to refund anything at all - they do not bend - they do not have customer service at all - the worst family vacation of all times - we will not stay there again and will be at the boat shows. Buyer be ware the pictures they have on their site is not what it looks like at all.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank pjs55921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

We were scheduled to stay in a cabin beginning on Thanksgiving Day and had made our reservation one year in advance. They called our home on that morning to say they had given our cabin to someone else. They wanted to put us up across the property in a smaller cabin far away from the rest of our family, so we had to pile in to different cabins where people had extra beds.
The cabins had bugs and OLD, DIRTY furniture. The oven didn't get hot enough to cook properly, and the refrigerator barely kept things cold. It took twice as long as normal to bake a pie and our jello salad never set.
The cabins are old and atrociously decorated. There are flip flops stapled to the wall as "art".

  • Stayed November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TexasTravelGirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexomaJo, Assistant to Owner at Lighthouse Resort and Marina, responded to this review, 8 October 2010
Hello TexasTravelGirl48,

I read your review of Lighthouse Resort and Marina and wanted to let you know that the resort is under new ownership and is getting a much needed facelift. We are remodeling cabins, have installed a new breakwater, rebuilding docks, cleaning the grounds and building a community center on the property. The fuel dock is open and fully stocked with fishing gear, lake toys, food and boating accessories. As for the customer service issues you experienced our management team is working hard to retrain the staff and get them accustomed to providing a higher level of customer satisfaction.
I am sorry about your experience at our resort and would like to ask you to give us another opportunity in the future. The new owner of Lighthouse Resort and Marina is dedicated to quality service and experiences for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottsboro
3.6 mi away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
6.6 mi away
The Farmhouse Estate
The Farmhouse Estate
#1 of 2 in Pottsboro
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Lake Texoma Lodge and Resort
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Resort and Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Resort and Marina

Property: Lighthouse Resort and Marina
Address: 300 Lighthouse Drive, Pottsboro, TX 75076
Region: United States > Texas > Pottsboro
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Pottsboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Open year round, Lighthouse is a serene getaway with breathtaking sunrises. We cater to individuals coming to Texoma for a fishing trip, families looking for a weekend getaway, company retreats, family reunions, recreational boaters, and anyone looking for an affordable place to stay.Our unique location on Preston Point provides beautiful surrounding waterfront views with easy access to recreation and activities. We offer a variety of amenities to make your getaway to Texoma complete including cozy cabin and spacious home rentals, boat slips, boat rentals, boat ramps, waterfront RV camp sites, a fuel dock and general store, fishing guides, and so much more. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing