We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza”

Napoli's Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Pottsboro
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Pottsboro, TX
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We eat there at least once a week. Very good pizza and cold beer. Happy Hour 4 to 7 Tue thru Fri. Their dinners are all good

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TexasEunice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macedon, New York
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Always a great experience”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Our family visited Napoli's two times during our most recent visit to Texas.
As had been the case when we visited last August, the food was superb and the staff most hospitable.
During our August 2013 visit we ordered pizza's to take out for our family and they were very delicious. On that same August visit our gang of 10 dined in and everyone really enjoyed their meals.
Prices are very reasonable and you will enjoy the experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Pleasant Family Atmospher”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The owners ( husband and wife ) was vert engaging and very honest with recommendations. Pasta was outstanding. The pizza looked and smelled like the real thing. Great value ... Lot's of bang for the buck,

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macedon, New York
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Such a great deal”
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Last week while on vacation at Lake Texoma, Texas our family (10) ate at Napoli's. I can't rave enough about the great food, great service and an excellent dinning experience.
We arrived around 7 ish and were seated in the bar area as we had such a large group. The atmosphere was very nice.
When you go be sure to get the rolls and the homemade sauce for dipping as it's the bomb...
Everyone in our group ( 7 adults and 3 children) enjoyed the food we ordered. Generous portions and most reasonable pricing.
The following night we ordered 4 pizza's for takeout and once again we had a fantastic dinning (at home) experience.
I understand that they also have another location (or 2) in the Dallas area possibly suburbs.
The owner greeted us and checked throughout our meal to make sure we were satisfied with everything. Our waiter was also superb attending to all of our requests in an efficient and timely manner.
If you are in the area this is a must visit for some truly fantastic dinning.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napoli's Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Napoli's Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing