We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tex-Mex Around!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peralta's Authentic Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Quitman
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Mineola, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Tex-Mex Around!”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

If you want good Tex-Mex, Peralta's is the place to go. Every time my family has visited we've been extremely pleased with the food and service. The menu has plenty to offer, the portion sizes are generous, and the price is right. Avoid Paredes (formerly Papadales) like the plague (their food will probably give you the plague) if you're in Quitman and go to Peralta's instead.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnsboro, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fast service, Good Tex-Mex!”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Peralta's does a great job of getting you in and out in a timely manner, and the food is GOOD! A little noisy at times, but everything is in line with the quality.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scroggins, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“East Texas Mexican Cuisine”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Good variety on the menu, with lots to choose from. Portion sizes are good and the meals are worth the trip.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelspotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Tex-Mex”
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Three friends and I come to the Quitman area every year for a golf outing, and we always include a meal at Peralta's. I live in the Dallas area, where Tex-Mex restaurants abound. I've tried many of them, but Peralta's compares favorably with the best.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnsboro, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We eat here fairly often and always enjoy the food. The salsa is the best around, and the menu items are authentic Mexican. We especially enjoy the fajitas and quesadillas. Service is good and the staff is very friendly.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peralta's Authentic Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Peralta's Authentic Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing