We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best for the money”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peralta's Authentic Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 19 Restaurants in Quitman
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Quitman, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best for the money”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Mexican food here is always good. The service is friendly and quick to get the food out. Great free chips and salsa. The best in Wood County for the price. Enjoy!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    17
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mineola, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

I lived on the border of Mexico for years and this food is not as good but decent if your missing the real thing. My husband didn't care for it though. Clean place to eat.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank UniversalPam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Good Hot Sauce.”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The hot sauce is great. However, the food taste like it came from a can. When it first opened the food was pretty good, but has definitely gone hill ever since.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WitnessTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Tex-Mex for miles!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Peralta's is consistently great - every time you go there and no matter what you order. The food is the perfect temperature and it's just great comfort food. They have delicious queso and their entrees are outstanding. The service is always fast and is usually friendly (although they have become more friendly with time). I was excited when they opened another location in Grand Saline (which is also excellent) because I work in Mineola and I can order something to go when I'm leaving Mineola and it's ready for pick up when I drive thru on my way home (in Edgewood).

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdousley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineola, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Tex-Mex food!”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This offers great tex-mex food! Enchiladas are good-chili is exceptional. Chalupas are good too! Ask for the charro beans instead of re-fried--costs a few cents more but worth it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Wagadu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peralta's Authentic Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Peralta's Authentic Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing