We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ranger
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My children and I recently stopped at this hotel due to a snow storm on the highway. We got two rooms and both of them were filthy...as in they hadn't been cleaned in MANY guests. The toilets had other peoples HAIR and urine on them, the counters had gunk on them, holes in the sheets and blankets, the rooms stunk, my daughter even found a piece of broken beer bottle on the floor. They DO NOT clean their rooms to even a minimum standard. The guests seemed to be a mix of other unknowing road weary travelers and long-term squatters. If I could give this hotel a negative star rating - I would! And don't even get me started on their room rates for such squalor! Horrible. Horrible. Horrible.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Michele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2013

The place is old, but clean.No problem with staff.The main deal was when we stayed last year,it was during the hot months(90 degrees plus).we would leave the motel and on our return they had turned the a/c off.this happened few times.By the time the room cooled off it was the middle of the night.(room had the evening sun/heat)So we are no longer going to stay at this particular motel although it would be more convenient.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that the door is not facing the afternoon sun(especially during hottest month.) A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank janet b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

Great stay, good rates, very friendly employees, awesome atmosphere, very clean, delicious continental breakfast was marvelous whenever I am in ranger I definitely stay here with all my friends and family great service very nice pool and comfortable beds!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

we were pleasantly surprised and delighted at the friendliness of the staff, their courtesy and willingness to aid us in whatever the were able. we says for the price, the quality was good. it was clean,the contental breakfast was good.we recommend this americas best value inn to our family, friends and anybody else.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank baggisanjose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 6750 I-20 Exit 349, Ranger, TX 76470 (Formerly Sunset Inn Ranger)
Region: United States > Texas > Ranger
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ranger
Price Range: £39 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing