We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place to eat”

Boot Company Bar & Grill
Ranked #3 of 18 Restaurants in Raymondville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very good place to eat”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

While in Raymondville I ate both lunch and dinner at the Boot Company Bar and Grill. For dinner I had the chicken fried stead and for lunch I had a hamburger. Both were excellent. Although located right on Hidalgo Avenue, the entrance is around the corner and the door is a rather forbidding steel door. It is worth it to go through that door and enjoy a meal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rickstryker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moody, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“prepared with pride”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

EVERYTHING on the menu is Great !!! Especially the ribeye and fish and shrimp. Ive eaten there dozens of times and its always perfect. I also have taken dozens of friends and clients .They all Love it. Great people. The owner takes great pride in preparation. The owner is actually a state champion Brisket Chef !!! My favorite place in south texas

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ronnie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulphur Springs, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Food In Raymondville”
Reviewed 1 October 2012

We always enjoy the Boot Company. The fried catfish and shrimp is what we usually have. I am not a fan of catfish normally, but this is very good, very fresh. The shrimp are not bland white shrimp, these have excellent flavor. The breading is what makes both a real treat. Not too much, not too heavy. And it is right out of the fryer. The french fries are dipped in something, also very good, and we always have the calamari. They also have a cheesecake that reminds us of Ben and Jerry's Cherry Garcia. Excellent way to end the meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eat, Drink, Shop, what more could you ask for?”
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

If you are driving through Raymondville, the coldest drinks, the best steaks and hamburgers, and the best atmosphere you could ask for is all at the Boot Co. Restaurant. The best part though is the Boutique. It has beautiful purses, jewelry, and clothes. You can't go wrong with the Boot Co. Restaurant!! It's the place to be in Raymondville!!:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TXKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MIchexas
1 review
“Great Food Good Atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I really enjoy The Boot Company Bar and Grill. The atmosphere is good, the food is good the wait staff are always pleasant and go out of their way to accommodate any special orders.

Here is a vid that explains a little about the atmosphere of the restaurant.

http://youtu.be/REbBbqE3bjw

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MartyRaaymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boot Company Bar & Grill also viewed

Raymondville, Texas Gulf Coast
Raymondville, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Raymondville, Texas Gulf Coast
Raymondville, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Raymondville, Texas Gulf Coast
Raymondville, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Boot Company Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing