We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Refugio Inn
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rockport - Fulton(Rockport)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
32
18
10
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
18
10
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed hereclean roomsrecommend staying herebwfuneraltrashcereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Nice rooms, very good internet service, and very comfortable beds. We stayed there 2 nights as we had a Family reunion to attend. While this is the ONLY decent place to stay here--they are very good and we stay there whenever we go down there. My husbands family lives there, so we go fairly frequently and have always had a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Cruisintwin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 night. Checked in early afternoon and got a room on the 1st floor (they don't have an elevator). Our room was big and nice but we did find lots ot bugs in the light fixtures and some in the corners of the bathroom. The door was hard to close securely and the dead bolt would not work. But we figured as long as the door did latch and the little hoop on top worked, we would be OK. Good outlets for computer use and the internet connection was secure and fast. Breakfast was pretty full - real eggs, crispy bacon, sausage, bisquets, waffles, yogurt, milk, coffee, juices - plenty of selection and more than enough to eat. The staff was attentive. The pool was on the other side of the parking lot but was clean. Just noisy as heck right next to the highway.

The exit door on the north side of the hotel at the end of the hall nearest room 105 would not open from the inside - a real fire hazard. I hope they get that fixed.

The bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: 1st floor and even numbered rooms - away from the highway - remember, they don't have an elevator!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Nothing new here. Stayed here last year and the hotel does look every bit a year older. No complaints, but don't expect any nice surprises either. The hotel is on the very North end of the 'City', so you only have one way to go from there.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tr1pperdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

If ever needing a place to stay in Refugio, Best Western is the place...clean, ask for a room on the back side of property, less road noise from the highway. Over all not bad, very busy place because of the oil field activity around that area, so call ahead and make a reservation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Way over priced for the area, no elevator had to carry bags upstairs, front desk was less than enthused to b there, actually said it was time for her to get off!! No closet to hang clothes n but paid 158.00 for one night! Thier "free breakfast" was being put away at 9am literally while we were still trying to make a waffle. No toilet paper on the roll n the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews