We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveller rating
92
59
70
59
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
59
70
59
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen indian breakfast experience staying loft apartment indian guests every saturday the house keeping staff stairs lead serve indian direct access excellent place to stay bathroom area good nights sleep the hotel staff each morning free breakfast comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 354 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This hotel seems more like a apartment complex and the last tenants had not clean the place nor did the staff. The house keeper said that the day she came was not the day for her to clean the room. Given that the room was not very clean when we checked in it left us with the impression that regular cleaning is not something that is done. The aluminum kitchen sink was dull. The refrigerator did not appear clean and had a bad leg so it would lean forward when the door was opened.
We thought that the Wyndam flag would represent an exceptional quality stay. The room was minimally cleaned. The kitchenette and bathroom floors were visibly dirty. They did not look like they had been mopped at all. When we did get a housekeeper to come clean the room the next morning after having to stay in the room she said she did not mop. She only came to change the towels. The bathtub was not clean. We had to buy cleaner and clean the tub on our own to stay through the night. Had we not been pressed for time and in need of a place to stay we would certainly have moved to another hotel. The sheets were not crisp such as to indicate they had been sanitized. We were suspect for our stay. While the desk clerk offered to move us to another room in looking at the options we had no reason to believe it would be any different. We were most disappointed with having selected this hotel. It seems to be run as an apartment complex not a hotel. We will look for another flag in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pastorminor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Pastorminor-
Thank you for your stay and for posting your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies as your stay was less than satisfactory due to housekeeping. Our normal protocol is to check the room prior to renting and provide daily room service with one day full service a week. I am discussing the issues you had with the appropriate staff and please be assured this will not repeat.

Sincerely,
MM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018 via mobile

Now hotels. The room is like a mini house! It has a kitchen living room. Full couch. Very roomy. And also balcony as well. Kind staff. I would recommend. We will definitely be back for another stay . .

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cort R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Cort R-
Thank you for your stay and for posting your feedback. I am glad your stay was went well and look forward for your next stay.

Sincerely,
MM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

First room they put us in smelled like cigarette smoke(non smoking room). 2nd room they put us in smelled like a musty basement. We were so tired we stayed that night. But both of us felt sick I the morning we checked out.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Brian-
Thank you for your stay and for posting your feedback. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We are working on an improvement plan so please give us another chance.

Sincerely,
MM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

The hotel is extremely old. There were stains on the sheets and the room was dingy. There are papers scattered all over the lobby. They also have some questionable people staying in that area. I would suggest you stay somewhere else as the bathroom was disgusting.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear Michael D-
Thank you for your stay and for posting your feedback. My sincere apologies as you had housekeeping issue which we have improved through adding additional staff. Thank you again-
Sincerely,
MM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We really like this hotel. The rooms are very large, spacious and cozy. We have to travel a long distance from Illinois to visit our son at UTD. It is nice to have a suite vs a small hotel room to spread out and relax. It is older but clean and everything works. It’s inexpensive and has a nice free breakfast. Try it you’ll like it!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank DCDEJL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear DCDEJL6-
Thank you so very much for your stay and for posting your feedback. We greatly appreciate your continued stay. Look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
MM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews