We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasant stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
HYATT house Dallas/Richardson
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2014

The Hyatt House Dallas Richardson is a lovely hotel with excellent accomodations. The efficiency type rooms make for a comfortable stay. Our rooms are always very clean and the additional ammenities of the large refrigerator, stove, kitchen sinks, etc are welcome conveniences. The hotel staff is also exceptional. They are always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank EDDIE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scot S, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience of your stay at our hotel and for your kind feedback.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will gladly share your positive feedback about the cleanliness of our rooms and the friendliness of our staff. We are also glad to hear the room was comfortable and its amenities accommodated your needs.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon and are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a great place to stay for business traveler. Quiet and easy to get in and out without having to go through a lobby every time. The room was big and had a nice TV that could be turned to face either the bedroom or the living area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank WILLIAM L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scot S, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for spending your time to share your experience of your recent stay.

We appreciate that you remarked on the quiet rooms that are easily accessible. It is also pleasing that you enjoyed the large rooms with convenient TV placement.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is affordable and has all the amenities you need when traveling for business or leisure. We bring our 2 year old with us and it the additional room gives us flexibility for him to take naps and gives us space to spread out when we travel. We always stay at a Hyatt House when we can.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank BETHANY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scot S, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for spending your time to give us such kind feedback on your recent stay.

It’s pleasing that you remarked on the amenities we offer and the large size of our rooms. We take great pride in making sure our guests are comfortable and accommodated.

We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to welcoming you all again during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Good hotel with big suites, including full kitchen. The rooms were always clean and well equipped upon our arrival. The setup is very convenient for families with children, and the staff is very accommodating. We did not have a chance to use the swimming pool.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank PETER O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scot S, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for your time in reviewing your recent stay us.

We appreciate that you remarked on our large suites and the cleanliness of our rooms. It is also pleasing that you noticed our accommodating staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay and hopefully then you will have a chance to enjoy the pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Richardson TX (Dallas) Hyatt House. The staff was very friendly and helpful, our room was very roomy and comfortable, and the location was close to both shopping, attractions, and food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 237diannew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scot S, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for spending your time to give us a kind feedback on your recent stay.

It’s pleasing that you remarked the great location of our hotel and that you noticed our friendly and helpful staff. Certainly we have passed this on to our employees.
We are also happy that you appreciate our large and comfortable rooms.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay and hope we can prove our high standard of hospitality again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

First stay at a Hyatt House--
Understand they market at longer than our 3 day stay..but that was more than enough for us.

The good:
Spacious room
Free Internet-easy to connect, speed was fine
Good location

The not so good:
Worn out office chair (peeling fake leather)...Had to put a towel down to sit on it.
Drapes with cord broken...Definitely a trip hazard
Couch stained. Room needed some updates
Weekend stay--house keeping knocking on each door by 8:15...
Excessive noise--awoken all three nights with noise from the hallway and room above ours.
Evening happy hour was not much..beer all over the counter and pooling in a nasty drain. Yuck!
Dirty dishes not removed from serving area.

The unacceptable:
Lack of adequate hot water 2 of the 3 mornings. First day when reported at breakfast the problem was ignored. AFTER paying and checking out, I told the desk clerk that we had not had adequate hot water for two days. Then she acted as if it was my fault for not reporting it while I was trying to shower the second day. No apology offered...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brown11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scot S, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

I would first like to thank you for expressing your thoughts about the hotel. All feedback is considered and appreciated.
I am sorry that you did not have a stellar experience at the hotel. I will be looking into the furniture situation for the room you stayed in as this was certainly an isolated incident. Damaged furniture is unacceptable and I will be assessing the damage in this room myself.
We are always looking for ways to improve and your description of the Evening Social serving area is also unacceptable. This will definitely be closely watched and considered.
I am disappointed to hear about how our staff handled your hot water issues. This is not how we like to conduct business and will be retraining our staff as needed.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for these unfortunate issues. You appear to be an experienced traveler so I do hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The building I stayed in had an unpleasant smell though the room was clean and pretty nice. The hotel referred me to a "preferred taxi service" from Lovefield Dallas and I was surprised with the tab of $75.00 and that's after negating a cash transaction. Guess the driver didn't know I'm a Dallas native and the 20 min max trip was on the verge of a rip off. On a brighter note, breakfast was very good!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scot S, General Manager at HYATT house Dallas/Richardson, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Everyone here at HYATT house Richardson is so happy to hear you had a positive experience while staying with us. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon. However, I am sorry to hear about the taxi service issue. We have been working with that car service for years and will definitely speak with them about the fairness of their rates to/from Love Field.

We are always looking for ways we can improve our guest's experience so thank you again for sharing yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Richardson hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency North Dallas/Richardson
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Richardson
0.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Richardson/Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Renaissance Dallas Richardson Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Richardson
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas/Richardson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Dallas/Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Dallas/Richardson

Address: 2301 N Central Expy, Richardson, TX 75080-2712 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Dallas/Richardson)
Region: United States > Texas > Richardson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Hotels in Richardson
Price Range: £66 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Dallas/Richardson 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new renovated Hyatt House is located in Richardson Texas, approximately 15 minutes North of Dallas. The hotel features all suites with fully equipped kitchens. All rooms feature sleeper sofas, working desks and complimentary Wi-Fi. The hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast and recently added the Hyatt HBar offering a full bar and dinner menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Dallas/Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Dallas/Richardson Hotel Richardson
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Richardson
Summerfield Suites Richardson
Hyatt Richardson
Richardson Hyatt
Richardson Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing